Cheese Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Fabulous for potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I also use chopped pecans in the mixture. And, I have always used strawberry preserves and Breton crackers. Every time I make this I am asked for the recipe. It is always a hit. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I make this regularly and once you get people to try it it will go fast! I pick an air tight container the size of what I want the shape to be, spray w/ cooking spray, and put the cheese in that. I always make this a day or two before I am going to serve it to let the flavors blend. Then, it is ready to go and I pop it out onto a serving tray, spread jam, and I prefer to top with chopped nuts. Sometimes if I am taking it somewhere I serve it right out of the container - which is even easier! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made this for my wedding reception and it was a huge hit. The combination of cheese and jelly is delightful. The rings freeze and thaw well, great for making in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
this was good it wasnt just like the one i had before that i was trying to recreate but it was a hit at my party and i liked apricot and pineapple jelly maybe it should be mixed in instead of just put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSKI6703

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I don't know what happened, but this wouldn't set up for me. It was more like a very soft spread. The flavor was wonderful, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Great recipe! I've made this so many times and it is A L W A Y S a hit. It is true though, the jelly throws anyone off from trying it! I literally had to place a serving on a cracker and hand it to them and say "try it" and then.....they were hooked!!!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
For all of you who see this recipe and think, "WHAT?". Never fear. This is a good recipe. I made it this past Christmas to take to my in-laws. I formed the cream cheese mixture into a log shape instead of the ring. This was quite tasty and very festive. A must for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is excellent. We used grape jelly (had it on hand) but otherwise followed the recipe. Some people wouldn't even try the cheese & jelly combination. Well, more for us!! It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
It was really wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States