Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Loved it, with a few modifications. Don't use as much broth as called for; I used about half. I also added a splash of cream towards the end. I sauteed a clove of garlic along with the peppers and onions. I added dried basil and oregano. And I added about two handfuls of shredded parmesan cheese to the sauce just before serving. It was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
WOW! My husband and I love this recipe (with a little tweeking). My husband is a meat guy but still likes this recipe. We add a little more red pepper flakes to spice it up a little more to suit our taste. One thing I have found that does make a difference is the pasta you use. I highly recommend Buitoni 4 cheese pasta because when I have used other pasta, it was still good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Wow, this is the best ravioli my family has ever had. My husband was absolutly nuts for it. He continues to ask when we will have it again. I have passed this out to about 25 other people. Excellant receipe don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for a great recipe, Amanda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Excellent dish with just the right spices. I used sweet peppers, not the traditional bell peppers. I also used less chicken broth and added a touch more red pepper flakes for some added zing. I used asparagus and cheese ravioli instead of plain cheese ravioli also which was excellent! My boyfriend absolutely loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This recipe is great! My husband rarely likes anything I cook - he loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This turned out very good. My partner and I had this with leftover pizza, it was a perfect match. I used vegetable broth as I'm vegetarian, and added a couple of cloves of crushed garlic. For taste, I tossed some basil flakes and let a sprig of rosemary sit on top of the sauce as the broth evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Marken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
delicious and easy to make.. my finnicky pasta-loving boyfriend ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Love this recipe. I've fixed this twice now, excellent both times. A great alternative to red sauce on ravioli. Definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
simple, flavorful and eye-catching when plated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States