Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
One of my new favorite pasta recipes. Used veggie broth since I am a vegetarian. My boyfriend put Salmon on top of his! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
A-mazing!!! I also added garlic, oregano, basil and Asiago/Parmesan blend at the end. Delicious!! Used orange peppers instead of green and next time I am going to add mushrooms. I think I'll make it again this week!! Thanks for the recipe! It made girls' dinner night even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious! Used about 1/2 C. less of the broth and sprinkled with shredded parmesan cheese prior to serving. This would be a perfect compliment to many main dishes. Thank you, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
As written this, IMO, is a 3 star recipe. I made some adjustments and managed to make this about a 4 star. First I added some mushrooms that I needed to use which I think improved this some. I also added a couple of cloves of pressed garlic. I used half white wine and half broth. The biggest issue I have with this recipe is the cooking time. If you saute your peppers/onions and then simmer them for the amount of time it will take to reduce the sauce, I think you would end up with mush. Not to mention that most of the beautiful, vibrant color of the peppers would be lost. I sauteed my peppers and removed them from the pan. Then I sauteed the onions and proceeded with the sauce. Rather than simmer it all away, I reduced it a bit and then added a little corn starch mixed with chicken broth to give it just a little body. If you change the cooking method as I did, this can be a beautiful dish. Flavor-wise, it was good, but not great. It definitely needs some salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I loved it! I used butter instead of olive oil because I didn't have the oil at the time and also sprinkled parmesan cheese on it too...YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn James-Cheatham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very good. I had no problems with the amount of broth, just be patient and let it reduce. I did add a little chopped tomato, nice and light. it cuts the richness of the ravioli nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
hubby loved it, I thought it was better than the same boring marinara sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I loved this, and so did my kids. I didn't halve the broth, and it turned out just fine. I think it's a matter of being patient enough to let it reduce. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I read almost all the reviews before making this dish. I've made it several times since, and it always turns out wonderfully. I use onions, spinach, mushrooms, and the 3 colors of bellpeppers for the veggies. While sauteeing the veggies I add oregano, basil, salt, pepper, garlic, red pepper flakes, and rosemary. I then add the full amount of broth and let the whole thing cook. I add cornstarch based on need. I also add a few splashes of either heavy cream or half and half close to the end of cooking, along with about 2 handfuls of parmesan cheese. I have used various types of ravioli, and it turns out great every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was very good though I altered it a bit. I used half of the chicken broth and I didn't use onions or red pepper flakes. I added chicken strips, cheese, and assorted spices. It gave it a bit of a kick and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States