Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious! Used about 1/2 C. less of the broth and sprinkled with shredded parmesan cheese prior to serving. This would be a perfect compliment to many main dishes. Thank you, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
As written this, IMO, is a 3 star recipe. I made some adjustments and managed to make this about a 4 star. First I added some mushrooms that I needed to use which I think improved this some. I also added a couple of cloves of pressed garlic. I used half white wine and half broth. The biggest issue I have with this recipe is the cooking time. If you saute your peppers/onions and then simmer them for the amount of time it will take to reduce the sauce, I think you would end up with mush. Not to mention that most of the beautiful, vibrant color of the peppers would be lost. I sauteed my peppers and removed them from the pan. Then I sauteed the onions and proceeded with the sauce. Rather than simmer it all away, I reduced it a bit and then added a little corn starch mixed with chicken broth to give it just a little body. If you change the cooking method as I did, this can be a beautiful dish. Flavor-wise, it was good, but not great. It definitely needs some salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I loved it! I used butter instead of olive oil because I didn't have the oil at the time and also sprinkled parmesan cheese on it too...YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very good. I had no problems with the amount of broth, just be patient and let it reduce. I did add a little chopped tomato, nice and light. it cuts the richness of the ravioli nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
hubby loved it, I thought it was better than the same boring marinara sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I loved this, and so did my kids. I didn't halve the broth, and it turned out just fine. I think it's a matter of being patient enough to let it reduce. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I read almost all the reviews before making this dish. I've made it several times since, and it always turns out wonderfully. I use onions, spinach, mushrooms, and the 3 colors of bellpeppers for the veggies. While sauteeing the veggies I add oregano, basil, salt, pepper, garlic, red pepper flakes, and rosemary. I then add the full amount of broth and let the whole thing cook. I add cornstarch based on need. I also add a few splashes of either heavy cream or half and half close to the end of cooking, along with about 2 handfuls of parmesan cheese. I have used various types of ravioli, and it turns out great every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was very good though I altered it a bit. I used half of the chicken broth and I didn't use onions or red pepper flakes. I added chicken strips, cheese, and assorted spices. It gave it a bit of a kick and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I thought is was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Not a bad recipe at all, but I did make a few changes to add a little extra taste. As well as the peppers and onion, I added some very fine sliced mushrooms and carrots. I only used 1/2 the stock which was plenty, and more and it would be swimming in it. Also added a little garlic, oregano and basil. Just before serving I added 1/2 cup thick cream and a dash of salt and pepper. To be honest, without the extra herbs and seasoning I did think the sauce was a little bland. The Ravioli I used was grilled chicken with rosemary, parmesan and mozzarella (Costco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States