Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was yummy! I added garlic and chopped chicken breasts to the peppers. I only used one can of chicken broth and added bit of cornstarch to thicken it. Everyone liked it so I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Loved it, with a few modifications. Don't use as much broth as called for; I used about half. I also added a splash of cream towards the end. I sauteed a clove of garlic along with the peppers and onions. I added dried basil and oregano. And I added about two handfuls of shredded parmesan cheese to the sauce just before serving. It was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
It was definitely a nice change from tomato sauce, but overall nothing special. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was a pretty good dish; I made a few beneficial modifications. I added an entire red bell pepper, 1/2c sun dried tomatoes, substituted green onion and added 1t basil, 1t oregano, 1t parsely and 1/2t thyme. I thought the amount (1/4) of hot pepper was perfect. This took a bit of time to reduce the sauce but the finished product was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
My husband loves it when I fix this for dinner. I made a few changes though. I added a yummy Alfredo sauce seasoned with lots of basil and cilantro. I also didn't use green peppers at all, and I added some herb-y veggie broth to the mix. I tossed the ravioli with the sauce and poured the peppers over it to serve.Wonderful with margaritas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I decided to greek it up a bit. I sauteed chicken in olive oil, lemon juice and garlic. Then I removed the chicken and sauteed the peppers in the same pan. Only used one cup of vegetable broth and returned the chicken to the pan with the broth. I also used spinach feta ravioli. I thought the peppers were too soft. They should be cooked less time. Served with a ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I thought this was delicious. My 13 month old son wouldn't even look at it, but he is tepid about trying anything. The sauce was so good I am going to puree a little next time for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I thought this was good, but not great. I made half of the recipe and added one clove of garlic with the peppers, added one tsp of cornstarch + water into the broth to thicken it, and added a few shakes of garlic powder and onion powder while the broth was cooking. It still seemed pretty bland and was runny. It's a good way to get some veggies and I love bell peppers, it just wasn't an exceptional way to do ravioli. Would definitely need more garlic and red pepper to salvage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big_al_728

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
The dish was okay, nothing amazing. There seemed to be too many onions. Also, I think that red peppers would have been a better pairing then green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Overall, the ravioli was good- but the taste was pretty bland. I would add more Red crushed pepper and some garlic powder to spice up the flavor a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States