Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Like how it turn out but should throw in some green peppers something with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was yummy! I added garlic and chopped chicken breasts to the peppers. I only used one can of chicken broth and added bit of cornstarch to thicken it. Everyone liked it so I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Loved it, with a few modifications. Don't use as much broth as called for; I used about half. I also added a splash of cream towards the end. I sauteed a clove of garlic along with the peppers and onions. I added dried basil and oregano. And I added about two handfuls of shredded parmesan cheese to the sauce just before serving. It was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
It was definitely a nice change from tomato sauce, but overall nothing special. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was a pretty good dish; I made a few beneficial modifications. I added an entire red bell pepper, 1/2c sun dried tomatoes, substituted green onion and added 1t basil, 1t oregano, 1t parsely and 1/2t thyme. I thought the amount (1/4) of hot pepper was perfect. This took a bit of time to reduce the sauce but the finished product was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
My husband loves it when I fix this for dinner. I made a few changes though. I added a yummy Alfredo sauce seasoned with lots of basil and cilantro. I also didn't use green peppers at all, and I added some herb-y veggie broth to the mix. I tossed the ravioli with the sauce and poured the peppers over it to serve.Wonderful with margaritas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I decided to greek it up a bit. I sauteed chicken in olive oil, lemon juice and garlic. Then I removed the chicken and sauteed the peppers in the same pan. Only used one cup of vegetable broth and returned the chicken to the pan with the broth. I also used spinach feta ravioli. I thought the peppers were too soft. They should be cooked less time. Served with a ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I thought this was delicious. My 13 month old son wouldn't even look at it, but he is tepid about trying anything. The sauce was so good I am going to puree a little next time for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I thought this was good, but not great. I made half of the recipe and added one clove of garlic with the peppers, added one tsp of cornstarch + water into the broth to thicken it, and added a few shakes of garlic powder and onion powder while the broth was cooking. It still seemed pretty bland and was runny. It's a good way to get some veggies and I love bell peppers, it just wasn't an exceptional way to do ravioli. Would definitely need more garlic and red pepper to salvage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big_al_728

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
The dish was okay, nothing amazing. There seemed to be too many onions. Also, I think that red peppers would have been a better pairing then green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States