Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Chris liked taste. Texture okay. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was pretty good. Our family is not a huge fan of peppers, but it was eaten. The only changes I made were to use 2 green peppers and 2 red peppers because I didn't have any yellows and the red and green ones were pretty small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My husband loved this recipe and he is a red sauce pasta lover, me on the other hand i have to say it was just okay. I did take the left over pasta without the vegetable mix and saute in a pan with olive oil, oregano, a bit of thyme and salt and paper to taste and I must say we both liked it much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ronda, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Really good! Beautiful - the sauce seemed to be missing something. It was watery - maybe more simmering or parmesan cheese? The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I agree with several others that this is a pretty bland recipe. I pan-sauteed a red bell pepper, a yellow bell pepper, a sliced onion and a clove of garlic in a bit of olive oil to start. Then I added 1 cup of chicken broth and added a splash of white wine after the liquid had boiled down some, though I agree that this amount of liquid was still too much. The veggies will just simmer in the liquid and begin to get mushy after a while. I ended up pouring off most of the liquid before this happened. And even though I added crushed red pepper and some Italian seasonings and served it all on top of fresh gorgonzola ravioli with a side of garlic bread, the meal was still only so-so. I will not be repeating this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This recipe was totally boring! I added garlic, salt, pepper, lots of crushed chili flakes, and basil but it still couldn't save it. There are too many onions and I don't think they should be chopped, I think they should be sliced and pan fried first with garlic. I would also add a lot more parmesan cheese. I only used one cup of broth as suggested and even that was too much. This didn't do anything for the ravioli which is the whole point so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was pretty good as written, but it needed some herbs. Since my husband wants meat in his meals, I browned some chicken hot Italian sausage first then I deglazed the pan with white wine.I added garlic and oregano while the peppers and onions were simmering, and added sliced crimini mushrooms. I found some lobster ravioli for a good price, so I used them instead of cheese ravioli. Just before serving I stirred in some fresh chopped basil and a touch of fat free half and half. This was very tasty, but as written, the recipe needed some help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very nice, light recipe. The only changes I made after reading many of the reviews was that I: 1. added 1 tsp garlic to the veggies 2. used 1 cup chkn broth, 1/4 cup lemon juice (I ran out of capers), 1/2 cup white wine I also added roux to the sauce to thicken it up. My whole family really enjoyed it. It had a wonderful, light flavor different from what I normally cook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I'd give this 4 1/2 stars with the modifications I made. I used 1 red and 1 yellow sweet bell pepper, 1 tomato, 1 onion, and about 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper. I diced all the vegetables and sauteed for a few minutes in just 1 Tbsp. of olive oil. To this, I added one cup of chicken broth, simmmered for 5 minutes, and then added another cup of chicken broth mixed with 1 Tbsp. cornstarch. I removed this from the heat as soon as it thickened and served over 20oz. of fresh cheese ravioli. It had very good flavor, including a nice bite from the crushed red pepper, and the vegetables were tender without being mushy. Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top would be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Personally, I thought it was eatable, but pretty bland. To me, the peppers were too mushy after being in the broth for so long, but my grandma, brother, and cousins all wanted seconds, and the whole dish got eaten, so I guess everyone else liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States