Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great alternative to a tomato-based sauce. Hubby and I loved it and it looked beautiful plated. I sliced some Chicken sausage into the chicken broth mixture, and added two tbls cornstarch to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Tasty, but a little boring. Probably not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The first time I made it it was a little too warm, too much red pepper flakes. The next time i added ground beef and Parmesan cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this. The peppers and chicken broth made for a great topping to the cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
this was ok. I took some of the other reviewers advice and put my spin on it. Didn't use any chicken stock, but a can of Italian flavored chopped tomatoes and white wine instead. Added some fresh garlic, salt and pepper, and finished it with a TBS of butter, grated parm and some fresh basil. I think it would have been better with even more veg, such as zucchini and mushroom. I also only cooked the peppers and onion until they were crisp tender. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this with a couple slight changes to the recipe. While I sauteed the peppers & onions I added some minced garlic and salt & pepper. Then, when I added the red pepper flake, I also added some "italian seasoning". Lastly, I left some chicken broth in with the peppers and thickened it with some cornstarch to make a sauce. We also grilled some italian style chicken sausages and mixed them in with the ravioli & peppers and served with a sprinkle of parmesan. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! This was simply fantastic, albeit with a LOT of tweaking to get it there. For starters, I added WAY more spice - a 1/2 t each of basil, oregano and salt. I also added 2 LARGE (minced) garlic cloves to my bell pepper / onion mixture and a handful of shredded Parmesan cheese and a little less than 1/4 c. of chopped flat-leaf parsley as garnish. Because my hubs is not fond of green bell peppers, I subbed an orange one instead. With these changes, I turned what I believe would have been a mediocre dish into something incredibly delicious. NOTE: It takes a while to reduce the broth, so be patient! Because I was busy tending to other tasks, it didn't seem to take very long for mine to reduce, but I can see how hovering over the stove waiting could be nerve racking.... Served with garlic bread, this was an almost too easy meal. :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, LOSTTHYME. You have proven that an entree without meat doesn't equate to less filling or bland! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great alternative to a tomato sauce. I used veggie broth due to my daughter being vegetarian, and added a pinch of salt and fresh cracked pepper along with a tbsp of fresh, chopped parsley at the end. Excellent over home-made spinach/ricotta ravioli! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The broth reduces down, but is still saucy enough to coat the ravioli. And it's a beautiful dish with all the colorful peppers. Company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
LOVE this!! The recipe as it is stated is fantastic. The following changes are not necessary, but wanted to share what I do. I usually add more peppers - 1 green, 1 red, 1 yellow and 1 orange. I also like it really spicy so I add more crushed red pepper flakes and a few sprinkles of hot sauce. I also add a clove or three of minced garlic to the oil and saute a bit before adding the onions and peppers. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States