Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This recipe is great! My husband rarely likes anything I cook - he loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
simple, flavorful and eye-catching when plated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for a great recipe, Amanda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought this recipe was really good and so did my family. It was a nice change from the usual sauces. The only thing I did different was add some garlic and that's just because we love garlic. If you are serving this to kids though I would watch how many red pepper flakes you put in, if not and you like it spicy I would add more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Wow, this is the best ravioli my family has ever had. My husband was absolutly nuts for it. He continues to ask when we will have it again. I have passed this out to about 25 other people. Excellant receipe don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Love this recipe. I've fixed this twice now, excellent both times. A great alternative to red sauce on ravioli. Definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing! I've already passed in on to friends and will surely make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
YUMM. That sums it up. This was a wonderful change from tomato based pasta just as the description states. I doubled the recipe and added about 1 tsp of roasted minced garlic to the onion and pepper mixture while it was cooking, but I'm a garlic junkie. It was light and fresh tasting. My daughter loved it and there were no leftovers. I will absolutely make this again. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I absolutely love this recipe. I was so bored with the same old tomato sauce or alfredo sauce. This is exactly what I was looking for. Although it tastes great as is, I will also try it with sauteed garlic next time. If you like your vegetables crisp then I recommend heating the vegetables just long enough to tenderize the garlic because they will continue to cook when the broth is added. I only used 1 cup of broth and that was plenty. I'm not a big fan of really spicy foods but the about of red pepper in this recipe was just right for me. Watch it if you're serving it to kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This is one of the easiest and most delicious recipes I've come across in a while. It does not seem heavy at all - I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States