Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Made using only 1 cup of broth, and it was good, but not great. Will make again, but will work on it some. Included garlic this time, and that was good. May include a light sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
this was a realy god tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I love this recipe, it is becoming a regular in our weekly menu. I do add a couple of handfuls of parmesan cheese, a pinch of oregano, a pinch of basil, and only 1.5 cups of broth. These were all suggestions from other reviewers. It is a really great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight! It was great! Quick, easy and delicious! Used a little more red pepper flake for some added heat. Also, used a little less chicken stock and added in some half and half at the end of cooking. Sprinkled with Parmasan cheese and served with a nice green salad. Great way to use up some peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was outstanding. I took the other cooks' advice and used a lot less chicken broth. I also used cheese tortellini instead of ravoli. It was such a nice, light dish. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Super Awesome recipe --adored it. I wish I had tripled it. :) Maybe a 'touch' less broth, but great great great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe! I have made this a few times now and I have found that I like it better with the following changes: 1. I use the whole red and yellow peppers, sliced thin and each an inch long. 2. Add thin sliced chicken to the peppers and sautee - seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil. 3. I omit the onions (bleh). 4. I use 3 cheese tortellini, cause I like the way it looks. lol 5. I use half of the chicken broth and a little bit of cooking wine. 6. I add a bit of cream or fat free sour cream, and parmesan to the cooking broth. Mmm this is GOOD! My BF says I must make this for our friends. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I bought some Ravioli from Sam's,cheese and brocolli, and followed this recipe, except I only had green and orange peppers on hand, and increased the pepper flakes a bit, and added some half and half towards the end. It was awesome!! I wish I had cooked a bigger portion, even though there were only 2 of us. Will have this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. The flavor of the peppers was great. I used a cheese ravioli from Costco, and it was wonderful. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Yummy! This recipe is wonderful, I didn't change a single thing. Actually, I take that back, I used a little less broth than called for, but that is all. The amount of spice was perfect for me, too. I'll be making this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States