Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is a very easy and good recipe that I make quite often. If you need meat with your meal use this as a side dish. Add a salad and you've got a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Oh my gosh!! My family loved this!! My husband couldn't get enough! Would definitely recommend and would definitely make again!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Light, easy, tasty. Surprisingly sweet with the red and yellow bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is an amazing recipe, I paired it with safeway deli brand four cheese rainbow tortellini, sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
No real flavor and you end up with soggy vegetables. Not a recipe that I will be keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great recipe base, but it did need a few modifications. I took some of the other reviewers' suggestions and sauteed garlic with the onions and bell peppers, then added 1/2 tsp of oregano and 1/2 tsp basil with HALF the amount of broth. I added a splash of white wine and a splash of cream. I doubled the amount of red pepper flakes, per the advice of others - I would NOT do this again. I think the amount called for in the recipe is probably fine. Next time I think I'll add even more cream than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very good, this will be a regular recipe in my house. I used the full amount of broth, giving it time to reduce, and I plan on doing it again in the future. I may try grilling chicken tenderloins on the side to round out the meal, or when my vegetarian friends come around I'll substitute vegetable broth for the chicken. A very flexible, quick, satisfying meal - thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a great recipe - such a nice change from heavy sauces and meat. It is a regular in our home! We usually just use all green and red peppers though depending on prices - tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Valley, California, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Love this. It is in our regular dinner rotation. Only thing I do differently is up the amt of pepper to 1 green, 1 red and 1 yellow or orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
DELICIOUS! my entire family loved this. the only change i made was to make it with only 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper, and it was still great! thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States