Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
All of us loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I did not think this was as spectacular as everyone else did. First of all, 1 lb. of ravioli made 2-3 servings for us, not 6 as it said. Secondly, 3 TBSP olive oil was a little much I felt and in the end, the whole meal felt heavy and too rich. However, it was still a little bland as if it needed more spices. I will not make this again. I gave it three stars because it was creative, I felt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennypie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I loved this. I reduced broth to 1 1/2 cups, added a little evaporated milk, and used chicken ravioli and it was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A Fabulous Recipe! Very light yet still filling. I added some crushed red pepper and a dash of lemon with the broth and it brightened the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. It's delicious just the way it is. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura DeSantis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I added fresh chives and kielbasa and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I LOVE bell peppers. I also love ravioli. But this wasn't so much a dish as it was cooked bell peppers on top of ravioli. It was awkward cutting slices of peppers over squares of ravioli. Maybe a better option would be to dice the peppers and cook them in some red sauce for a healthier sauce, or make a pureed sauce from grilled peppers. This just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used 2 small red bell peppers and 1 large green bell (it's what I had) and some sliced fresh mushrooms. Only 1 cup of chicken broth total. I threw in a finely chopped thai chili (instead of the pepper flakes) and some minced garlic to the onion saute. I didn't cook off too much of the liquid and added a little milk/cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Also had some fresh ground pepper & dried basil. Served on top of butternut squash ravioli. It didn't totally wow me and was kind of bland even with my added flavors. I think I'll make it again though with some added spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Quick, easy, light and delicious. Used a jar of roasted red and one yellow pepper and added garlic. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
It was good. Just seemed to be missing a little something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States