Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I did not think this was as spectacular as everyone else did. First of all, 1 lb. of ravioli made 2-3 servings for us, not 6 as it said. Secondly, 3 TBSP olive oil was a little much I felt and in the end, the whole meal felt heavy and too rich. However, it was still a little bland as if it needed more spices. I will not make this again. I gave it three stars because it was creative, I felt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennypie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I loved this. I reduced broth to 1 1/2 cups, added a little evaporated milk, and used chicken ravioli and it was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A Fabulous Recipe! Very light yet still filling. I added some crushed red pepper and a dash of lemon with the broth and it brightened the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. It's delicious just the way it is. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura DeSantis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I added fresh chives and kielbasa and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I LOVE bell peppers. I also love ravioli. But this wasn't so much a dish as it was cooked bell peppers on top of ravioli. It was awkward cutting slices of peppers over squares of ravioli. Maybe a better option would be to dice the peppers and cook them in some red sauce for a healthier sauce, or make a pureed sauce from grilled peppers. This just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used 2 small red bell peppers and 1 large green bell (it's what I had) and some sliced fresh mushrooms. Only 1 cup of chicken broth total. I threw in a finely chopped thai chili (instead of the pepper flakes) and some minced garlic to the onion saute. I didn't cook off too much of the liquid and added a little milk/cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Also had some fresh ground pepper & dried basil. Served on top of butternut squash ravioli. It didn't totally wow me and was kind of bland even with my added flavors. I think I'll make it again though with some added spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Quick, easy, light and delicious. Used a jar of roasted red and one yellow pepper and added garlic. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
It was good. Just seemed to be missing a little something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikacesca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States