Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. I made a few changes based on the suggestions of others. I used all of the peppers instead of halving them, and added an orange one, just because I had it on hand. I put minced garlic in with the pepper and onions. I also cooked the peppers with olive oil and maybe two tablespoons of butter to give it more flavor. Then added basil, oregano, and a little tiny bit of parsley. I also upped the red pepper to a half teaspoon and mixed some parmesan cheese in at the end. I didn't think the chicken broth was too much, as long as I gave it plenty of time to evaporate. All in all it turned out well, it's a good recipe for me since I like to play around with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious, easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was easy and delicious. Next time I would add much less vegetable broth as it made the peppers 'steamed' rather than sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made it exactly as stated and it was awesome! Even my daughter - who turned her nose up at all the peppers - ate 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Simple and delicious. And to make it even easier to prep, I just used a jar of roasted red pepper, cut in strips. Added a splash of balsamic vinegar and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
A bit bland, but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
A great alternative to red sauce however I added a little red sauce for added color and thickness. I spiced it a little with chili pepper, oregano and basil. Fresh parasan made a difference too. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Prepared 2 versions. Needed a dish for a meatless meal for a family from my church. Doubled the peppers and onion for two batches. I prepared the first exactly as written except I used vegetable broth and added some basil. Only had a small taste, but it was great! After preparing the first version, in the car as I delivered it, thought about all the notes I'd read here. Finished my family's portion with the chicken broth, added sun dried tomatoes, shredded squash (had some to get rid of) added white wine and heavy cream. Topped with shredded parmesan. Very very good. This is one that is great as written and can be played with in any number of ways...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was delicious!! It was too spicy for my son so maybe not a good recipe for kids, but I know I loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
No as good as I was hoping. Followed the recipe and was disappointed. It needs a lot of stuff added such as garlic, red wine, seasonings etc. Add a lot after I tasted it with nothing added. I would find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States