Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Not a bad recipe at all, but I did make a few changes to add a little extra taste. As well as the peppers and onion, I added some very fine sliced mushrooms and carrots. I only used 1/2 the stock which was plenty, and more and it would be swimming in it. Also added a little garlic, oregano and basil. Just before serving I added 1/2 cup thick cream and a dash of salt and pepper. To be honest, without the extra herbs and seasoning I did think the sauce was a little bland. The Ravioli I used was grilled chicken with rosemary, parmesan and mozzarella (Costco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. So fresh tasting. The only thing I did different was to only use 1/2 of the broth. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Pretty good. Next time I will add more chicken broth and throw the Ravioli in with the mixture so it will absorb some of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was good, but nothing amazing. I liked the concept of how to prepare the peppers - and I probably will make them similar in the future - I just won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I added some garlic in the beginning and went ahead and just tossed in the whole pepper for the red and yellow instead of half because I had over a pound of ravioli. I also added some Italian seasoning near the end and topped with Parmesan cheese. It turned out great! We will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Z.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a very good recipe and a refreshing change from the normal ravioli we're used to making. I did make a few changes...I used about 1 1/2 c.'s of broth b/c 2 just seemed like too much. I also thickened the broth with some cream as another reviewer suggested. Because I only had frozen chopped green peppers in the house, that's what I used. I'll be keeping this in the recipe box for future use. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was pretty good, just needed a little bit of pepper. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Excellent! However, I did make a few modifications. I did saute the onions, and the peppers with some crushed garlic in my wok with the olive oil. I didn't feel the dish had enough "substance" to it. With the peppers onions, I added some Johnsonville adoulle style spicy smoked sausage cut into pieces.... Making it a "one dish meal". The sauce wasn't actually thick enough so I added some alfredo sauce as well. Everyone loved the recipe, actually had no leftovers. Will definitely make again, Next time will serve with some french bread on the side to soak up the sauce. I did make this recipe again, making some "different changes" from the first time I made it. Sounds crazy, but in place of the alfredo, I added about a pint cream and roughly 1/2-3/4 cup balsamic vinegar.. Again, rave reviews from family. I really think this would be amazing topped with grilled shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Speedracer41672

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The pepper topping would be good on sooo many things! I added a little oregano & cream just because I had it on hand - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Good but nothing special. Pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States