Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious! Used about 1/2 C. less of the broth and sprinkled with shredded parmesan cheese prior to serving. This would be a perfect compliment to many main dishes. Thank you, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
As written this, IMO, is a 3 star recipe. I made some adjustments and managed to make this about a 4 star. First I added some mushrooms that I needed to use which I think improved this some. I also added a couple of cloves of pressed garlic. I used half white wine and half broth. The biggest issue I have with this recipe is the cooking time. If you saute your peppers/onions and then simmer them for the amount of time it will take to reduce the sauce, I think you would end up with mush. Not to mention that most of the beautiful, vibrant color of the peppers would be lost. I sauteed my peppers and removed them from the pan. Then I sauteed the onions and proceeded with the sauce. Rather than simmer it all away, I reduced it a bit and then added a little corn starch mixed with chicken broth to give it just a little body. If you change the cooking method as I did, this can be a beautiful dish. Flavor-wise, it was good, but not great. It definitely needs some salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I loved it! I used butter instead of olive oil because I didn't have the oil at the time and also sprinkled parmesan cheese on it too...YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very good. I had no problems with the amount of broth, just be patient and let it reduce. I did add a little chopped tomato, nice and light. it cuts the richness of the ravioli nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
hubby loved it, I thought it was better than the same boring marinara sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I loved this, and so did my kids. I didn't halve the broth, and it turned out just fine. I think it's a matter of being patient enough to let it reduce. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I read almost all the reviews before making this dish. I've made it several times since, and it always turns out wonderfully. I use onions, spinach, mushrooms, and the 3 colors of bellpeppers for the veggies. While sauteeing the veggies I add oregano, basil, salt, pepper, garlic, red pepper flakes, and rosemary. I then add the full amount of broth and let the whole thing cook. I add cornstarch based on need. I also add a few splashes of either heavy cream or half and half close to the end of cooking, along with about 2 handfuls of parmesan cheese. I have used various types of ravioli, and it turns out great every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was very good though I altered it a bit. I used half of the chicken broth and I didn't use onions or red pepper flakes. I added chicken strips, cheese, and assorted spices. It gave it a bit of a kick and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I thought is was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Not a bad recipe at all, but I did make a few changes to add a little extra taste. As well as the peppers and onion, I added some very fine sliced mushrooms and carrots. I only used 1/2 the stock which was plenty, and more and it would be swimming in it. Also added a little garlic, oregano and basil. Just before serving I added 1/2 cup thick cream and a dash of salt and pepper. To be honest, without the extra herbs and seasoning I did think the sauce was a little bland. The Ravioli I used was grilled chicken with rosemary, parmesan and mozzarella (Costco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States