Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
DELICIOUS! my entire family loved this. the only change i made was to make it with only 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper, and it was still great! thanks for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Made using only 1 cup of broth, and it was good, but not great. Will make again, but will work on it some. Included garlic this time, and that was good. May include a light sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
this was a realy god tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I love this recipe, it is becoming a regular in our weekly menu. I do add a couple of handfuls of parmesan cheese, a pinch of oregano, a pinch of basil, and only 1.5 cups of broth. These were all suggestions from other reviewers. It is a really great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight! It was great! Quick, easy and delicious! Used a little more red pepper flake for some added heat. Also, used a little less chicken stock and added in some half and half at the end of cooking. Sprinkled with Parmasan cheese and served with a nice green salad. Great way to use up some peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was outstanding. I took the other cooks' advice and used a lot less chicken broth. I also used cheese tortellini instead of ravoli. It was such a nice, light dish. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Super Awesome recipe --adored it. I wish I had tripled it. :) Maybe a 'touch' less broth, but great great great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe! I have made this a few times now and I have found that I like it better with the following changes: 1. I use the whole red and yellow peppers, sliced thin and each an inch long. 2. Add thin sliced chicken to the peppers and sautee - seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil. 3. I omit the onions (bleh). 4. I use 3 cheese tortellini, cause I like the way it looks. lol 5. I use half of the chicken broth and a little bit of cooking wine. 6. I add a bit of cream or fat free sour cream, and parmesan to the cooking broth. Mmm this is GOOD! My BF says I must make this for our friends. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I bought some Ravioli from Sam's,cheese and brocolli, and followed this recipe, except I only had green and orange peppers on hand, and increased the pepper flakes a bit, and added some half and half towards the end. It was awesome!! I wish I had cooked a bigger portion, even though there were only 2 of us. Will have this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. The flavor of the peppers was great. I used a cheese ravioli from Costco, and it was wonderful. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States