Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Good but nothing special. Pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Pretty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I added mushrooms to the mixture in the skillet, and I was surprised at how everything shrunk down as the peppers cooked. It tasted all right - a little bland. I added some light cream and less broth, but it never evaporated. I used tortellini and it added a lot more flavor than the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a nice change from marinara on ravioli because it didn't hide the taste of the ravioli. I ran out of olive oil and ended up using vegetable oil and it was still tasty. I recommend topping with parmesan. The next time I will carmelize the onions before I saute the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Deee-lish and very easy to make. As an alternative I poured marinara sauce on the plate before loading it up. This way I could have both sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good and easy.My husband and kids loved it.I was suprised because my kids are picky eaters.A great alternative to red sauce.I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It looked pretty but it wasn't really all that tasty. I used butoni pasta as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was really good. I used fresh three cheese ravioli, 2 green, 1 whole red, 1 whole yellow peppers, and 1/2 large onion. I should have used the whole onion. Like someone else, I added a little crushed basil, and oregano. I will be making this again, it was a nice change to pasta with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was pretty good and easy. My ravioli was done long before my peppers were. I have to say I don't think it was quite as amazing as other reviewers did, but I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very tasty, I could see puting in chunks of chicken. This would also be a great base for creating a chicken soup. I did add mushrooms, salt and pepper. Very good I will make this many times over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Liberty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States