Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a nice change from marinara on ravioli because it didn't hide the taste of the ravioli. I ran out of olive oil and ended up using vegetable oil and it was still tasty. I recommend topping with parmesan. The next time I will carmelize the onions before I saute the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Deee-lish and very easy to make. As an alternative I poured marinara sauce on the plate before loading it up. This way I could have both sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good and easy.My husband and kids loved it.I was suprised because my kids are picky eaters.A great alternative to red sauce.I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It looked pretty but it wasn't really all that tasty. I used butoni pasta as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was really good. I used fresh three cheese ravioli, 2 green, 1 whole red, 1 whole yellow peppers, and 1/2 large onion. I should have used the whole onion. Like someone else, I added a little crushed basil, and oregano. I will be making this again, it was a nice change to pasta with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was pretty good and easy. My ravioli was done long before my peppers were. I have to say I don't think it was quite as amazing as other reviewers did, but I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very tasty, I could see puting in chunks of chicken. This would also be a great base for creating a chicken soup. I did add mushrooms, salt and pepper. Very good I will make this many times over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Liberty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Awesome, I added garlic and some(about 1/4cup) alfredo sauce at the end, but I only used half of the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. I made a few changes based on the suggestions of others. I used all of the peppers instead of halving them, and added an orange one, just because I had it on hand. I put minced garlic in with the pepper and onions. I also cooked the peppers with olive oil and maybe two tablespoons of butter to give it more flavor. Then added basil, oregano, and a little tiny bit of parsley. I also upped the red pepper to a half teaspoon and mixed some parmesan cheese in at the end. I didn't think the chicken broth was too much, as long as I gave it plenty of time to evaporate. All in all it turned out well, it's a good recipe for me since I like to play around with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious, easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States