Cheese Ravioli with Three Pepper Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Tasty, but a little boring. Probably not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The first time I made it it was a little too warm, too much red pepper flakes. The next time i added ground beef and Parmesan cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this. The peppers and chicken broth made for a great topping to the cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
this was ok. I took some of the other reviewers advice and put my spin on it. Didn't use any chicken stock, but a can of Italian flavored chopped tomatoes and white wine instead. Added some fresh garlic, salt and pepper, and finished it with a TBS of butter, grated parm and some fresh basil. I think it would have been better with even more veg, such as zucchini and mushroom. I also only cooked the peppers and onion until they were crisp tender. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this with a couple slight changes to the recipe. While I sauteed the peppers & onions I added some minced garlic and salt & pepper. Then, when I added the red pepper flake, I also added some "italian seasoning". Lastly, I left some chicken broth in with the peppers and thickened it with some cornstarch to make a sauce. We also grilled some italian style chicken sausages and mixed them in with the ravioli & peppers and served with a sprinkle of parmesan. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! This was simply fantastic, albeit with a LOT of tweaking to get it there. For starters, I added WAY more spice - a 1/2 t each of basil, oregano and salt. I also added 2 LARGE (minced) garlic cloves to my bell pepper / onion mixture and a handful of shredded Parmesan cheese and a little less than 1/4 c. of chopped flat-leaf parsley as garnish. Because my hubs is not fond of green bell peppers, I subbed an orange one instead. With these changes, I turned what I believe would have been a mediocre dish into something incredibly delicious. NOTE: It takes a while to reduce the broth, so be patient! Because I was busy tending to other tasks, it didn't seem to take very long for mine to reduce, but I can see how hovering over the stove waiting could be nerve racking.... Served with garlic bread, this was an almost too easy meal. :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, LOSTTHYME. You have proven that an entree without meat doesn't equate to less filling or bland! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great alternative to a tomato sauce. I used veggie broth due to my daughter being vegetarian, and added a pinch of salt and fresh cracked pepper along with a tbsp of fresh, chopped parsley at the end. Excellent over home-made spinach/ricotta ravioli! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The broth reduces down, but is still saucy enough to coat the ravioli. And it's a beautiful dish with all the colorful peppers. Company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
LOVE this!! The recipe as it is stated is fantastic. The following changes are not necessary, but wanted to share what I do. I usually add more peppers - 1 green, 1 red, 1 yellow and 1 orange. I also like it really spicy so I add more crushed red pepper flakes and a few sprinkles of hot sauce. I also add a clove or three of minced garlic to the oil and saute a bit before adding the onions and peppers. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a surprisingly delicious dish. It was so simple that I wondered if what I was putting together was going to really taste like anything, but boy was I surpised. I used vegetable stock instead of chicken as I was in the middle of a fast (no meats). Still the dish came together and was very flavorful. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States