Cheese Ravioli with Pumpkin Sage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
OMG, 1 word: AMAZING! I can't even describe how good this was! I even used jarred Bertolli Alfredo sauce and frozen stop & shop brand cheese ravioli. I can't imagine how good it would have been if I used the better "stuff"! Oh, and FYI, I did not use the chopped green onions. I CANNOT wait to make this again! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought this was VERY good! I was a little unsure at first taste off my finger, but once I got it on the pasta and dug in, it turned out to be delicious! If you're a pumpkin lover, you will LOVE this! Oh, and I didn't change a thing, made exactly as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I followed the exact recipe and found the balance of flavors to be perfect, as did my guests. There is a nice marriage of flavors with no dominant taste, rather layers of taste. While the pumpkin is gentle, that is the purpose. If you want to clearly taste pumpkin, you could easily double the amount and then add more pasta water. As is, it is a delicious, fun, and creative change to traditional pasta with a great fall color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was really good! I used whole wheat ravioli and light alfredo sauce to make it healthier. I didn't have any shallots so I used chopped onion instead. I think next time I will saute the onions in a little margarine first, they were a little too crunchy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I think the pumpkin in this recipe makes this dish so yummy! I've only ever made this with the regular four cheese ravioli, but make it lighter by buying the "light" four cheese ravioli".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankfurter214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
this was very, very good! instead of shallots i used regular onions. i served it with grilled chicken breasts.yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The sauce is so great! This tasted like a 5 star meal at a restaurant. I stopped at my local italian deli & picked up lobster stuffed ravioli & made the sauce in October, was too die for! The ravioli were a bit large & the sauce is very rich so now I just use 1 or 2 lobster stuffed ravioli as a starter or app before a dinner- would serve this meal to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was delicious. It was not to strong in pumpkin flavor so I could serve it to my fiance ( who thinks he hates pumpkin) I made it with with homemade pumpkin ricotta ravioli, a recipe on this site and they went great together. Unfortunately the ravioli was way to time consuming and I will probably not make them again but the sauce I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The original recipe seemed to be lacking a bit so I added in a few more ingredients: I used canned squash instead of pumpkin 3 tbsp brown sugar some ground pepper 1 tsp Cinnamon plus (Pampered Chef brand, but allspice works as well) This turned out great and will be added to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States