Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was really fresh and not too heavy. My husband really enjoyed. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Yummmm! This is the tastiest dinner entree I have prepared in a long time! I personalized it just a bit. After tossing the ravioli in a little oil, I also gave it a few shakes of italian seasoning. I also added fresh chopped spinach to the sauce to increase the vegetable content. I omitted the green onions because, for me, it just didn't seem to work with this dish. It tasted divine and was pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
It was pretty good...nothing special that I will be keeping the recipe. I did add mushrooms to mine and that was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I added an extra clove of garlic, and some liquid that was left over from the artichoke hearts. I also added a couple of octoberfest sausages barbecued and cut up. It added to the flavour. Delicous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was very good! The only alteration I made was using an Italian Seasoning mix. Just using salt and pepper didn't seem to make sense for something like this. It turned out very good and we also used cheese-stuffed tortellini instead of ravioli. When we first started eating it, we felt something was missing... then I realized I forgot to put a little parmesan on top. Boy did that make a huge difference! Once we added it, it was perfect. :) Both my hubby and I have left overs for lunch today! We will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Yummy Yummy! I used tortillini and added the basil. I also used just over a pound of tomatoes. My husband loves basil and so loved the addition. Other than that I followed the recipie. I usually like more sausy pasta, but the flavor made up for it. Yummy. I think I might try it next time with caned diced tomatoes, just for conviniance. I like meals the faster the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I thought this was a great dish. I used cheese filled tortillini instead and it was delicious. Very light and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was soooo GOOD. My husand compared it to the kind of pasta that the expensive italian restaurants have, so it must have been good because he's not a pasta lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This recipe turned out better than I had imagined! Instead of fresh ravioli, I used dried spinach/cheese tortellini. Also added about 8 large quartered fresh mushrooms, a handful of fresh basil, capers and substituted regular minced onion for the green onion. Oh and I didn't bother with seeding or peeling the tomatoes - I just chopped them and threw them in the saucepan. Superb and so easy to make -- will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This is a very delicious recipe and very easy to make. The only adjustment I would make next time is to add more tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States