Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I served this as a side-dish with baked wild salmon. The flavors were great together and the ravioli received much praise from everyone. The sauce was put together while the pasta was cooking, so took no extra time. I did have to use a store-bought tomato instead of home-grown Romas as my backyard tomatoes are still green. I only used one large tomato with seeds and skin because that was all I had available. I plan to use this recipe for dinner next week with company and also I'm looking forward to using this recipe with fresh Roma tomatoes from my yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe made a great complete dinner and was a nice, lighter alternative to other pasta dishes, but it really didn't wow me. If I made it again I would add more seasoning and maybe more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Loved it! I cooked it, chilled it and added crumbled bacon. Nice on hot days in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Just "ok" in my opinion. A little plain. My husband really like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Exceptional - add white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made several times following the recipe to a "T" and I will continue to make this dish. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Although, I did alter the recipe a bit, it is a very forgiving recipe and a great starting point for your own personal taste. I used beef/pork tortellini instead of cheese ravioli, two cans of basil, oregano, & garlic diced tomatoes, and one large can of artichoke hearts and the entire bunch of green onions. It was so simple and looked and tasted like a meal you would get in an Italian restaurant. So glad to have found this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I gave this 4 stars it is soooo quick and easy if you already have the pre-made raviolis. Also good on other pastas in a pinch. Took me 20 minutes to make dinner. I'd never cooked with artichokes before. It was really good and my 2 year old liked it. Hidden veggies, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Hutson
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I absolutely loved this! It had so much flavor! The only thing I'd change next time is use less olive oil or else drain a little of the liquid from the artichoke marinate (i thought it was a bit salty). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Only change was that I used Chicken & mozerella chesse raviolis. Served to company and everyone loved them. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States