Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
ok different from regular red sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I am sure this dish is great as written, but I decided to gussy it up a bit. I added a little heavy cream and parmesan cheese to the tomato mixture while cooking (used diced tomatoes, no green onions). I also sauteed some shrimp and added them to the sauce. Topped the whole thing off with crumbled feta. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this recipe as a light dinner. Only change is I add a tiny bit of the artichoke juice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend and his roommates. Everyone loved it and it was SOO easy. I just made some changes to the original recipe as suggested, substituting some of the roma tomatoes with italian seasoned diced tomatoes, and using some of the oil from the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a GREAT, quick and easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It is good but not over the top... What was nice is that its light and refreshing. Not a heavy meal at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
5+++ it was delicious...i added about a 1/4 jar of tomato pesto, 1 tsp. italian seasoning, a little of the juice from the artichoke can, and a lot of fresh basil....i also used mozzarella-spinach raviolis....it was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I added chicken as well. It turned out a lot better than I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is a fantastic weeknight dinner. Very easy to prepare, filling and tasty. I used fresh tomatoes but did not peal or seed. I did use the artichoke marinade. The sauce was a little bland for my taste so I'll add a little pre-made pesto next time at the recommendation of another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My husband made this tonight for us and we thought it was pretty good. I loved the taste of the artichokes and tomatoes together, and you can't go wrong with cheese ravioli in my opinion. The only thing I would change would be to add a little bit more of a sauce to it. I thought that some of the ravioli's were a little bit dry, but still good. Might try some white wine in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States