Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! My father, who is the pickiest eater you will ever meet, even went back for seconds. Best of all, it is incredibly simple to make. and you CAN use canned tomatoes if they're the organic steamed kind. Much better than the artificially ripened ones you find in the winter (& you can use the juice to make a delicious tomato soup!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I enjoyed trying a dish with no meat. It was fresh tasting and the family all liked it. I used to jars of artichokes which was perfect! It was still missing something though. I am going to try fresh mozz next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this was amazing...! i mixed meat filled with cheese ravies. next time i will deff use more articokes though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My new go to pasta recipe!! My family is still raving about how wonderful this was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
MMM so good! I used only one package of ravioli (Light cheese) but the full amount of sauce. I also cut back on the salt, and added sliced black olives, as well as fresh basil (about 2 Tbsps). This was delicious! Perfect amount of sauce for 9 ounces of ravioli. I know that a bunch of other reviewers said that something was missing... try the fresh basil! And if you are using parmesan cheese from a can, dump it out. There is no replacement for fresh parmesan (I spend the extra money for Reggiano Parmesan... it's the BEST and makes such a difference in recipes). Also, the recipe calls for FRESH tomatoes. There is a time and place for canned tomatoes, and this recipe is not the time, nor the place. Quality ingredients are needed to make this dish. Took me a half an hour from start to finish. Thank you for this one, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I love the fresh tomatos and green onions! Yum. Added a couple of ingredients to make it more of a cream sauce but this would be delicious either way! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
ok different from regular red sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I am sure this dish is great as written, but I decided to gussy it up a bit. I added a little heavy cream and parmesan cheese to the tomato mixture while cooking (used diced tomatoes, no green onions). I also sauteed some shrimp and added them to the sauce. Topped the whole thing off with crumbled feta. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this recipe as a light dinner. Only change is I add a tiny bit of the artichoke juice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend and his roommates. Everyone loved it and it was SOO easy. I just made some changes to the original recipe as suggested, substituting some of the roma tomatoes with italian seasoned diced tomatoes, and using some of the oil from the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States