Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
this is a wonderful, easy dish that comes together quickly. The only change i made was to use tortellini instead of ravioli. Make this when you have beautiful, flavorful tomatoes and I'd recommend adding just a pinch of crushed red pepper if you like your food spicy; it gives the sauce a nice kick at the end without taking away from the other flavors. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
SO GOOD! I made this for myself for lunch. Now I want to make it for my family, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good and easy as well. I added a bit of tomato sauce and a few extra artichoke hearts as well. The tomato sauce gave the sauce a little body, which I thought improved it a bit. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was a good basic recipe. I chopped everything very fine in a blender and used a tablespoon of the marinade instead of plain olive oil. It was a bit salty for my tastes and I had cut out the salt. I'll make it again, but will add different seasonings to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious! The sauce has such a rich yet clean flavor! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Really excellent in its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I really liked how easy this recipe was, and that it only took me about 15 min to whip up. I did feel like it was missing something though. I might add some white wine to the tomatoes, artichokes, onions and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Flavor was wonderful but I think much of that was due to the marinated artichokes. The brand I bought had a lot of flavor vs many others I've tried that were much less spicy. I used the marinade since there was very little. Only change was the size of hearts-it was a 12 oz bottle. Everyone enjoyed the change and loved it with the broccoli asparagus salad with avocado dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! My father, who is the pickiest eater you will ever meet, even went back for seconds. Best of all, it is incredibly simple to make. and you CAN use canned tomatoes if they're the organic steamed kind. Much better than the artificially ripened ones you find in the winter (& you can use the juice to make a delicious tomato soup!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I enjoyed trying a dish with no meat. It was fresh tasting and the family all liked it. I used to jars of artichokes which was perfect! It was still missing something though. I am going to try fresh mozz next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States