Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was good and easy to make. I used tortelloni, instead of ravioli.I also had some tomatoes from my grandmothers garden, which made the flavor amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great flavor. I substituted canned Italian style tomatoes as others suggested, which made this a quick and easy meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Super delicious and easy to make! I used 2 cans of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes, added 1 small can of sliced mushrooms and used 1 can of artichokes, not marinated. I'm making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I love this gravy (as it is called here in South Philly!) I did tweek it a little. Instead of green onion, I used shallots. I also added a few anchovies in with the oil, garlic and onion that way there they literally melt. I also added a few chopped black olives, 2 bay leaves and fresh oregano and basil. YUMMY!!! No cheese was added to mine. It tasted liked an authentic Italian gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Made this dish last night and really liked it!! I used tortellini since I didnt have ravioli on hand. I followed the recipe but did a few things different. For the tomatoes I used half of a large can of crushed tomatoes. Also added a can of mushrooms to the mixture since hubby likes them so well. Once the tomato mixture was cooked throughly it still didnt taste quite like I liked so I added just under a 1/4 C of cream cheese (in small chunks) and extra parmesan cheese. Let that all melt and come together. It turned out fantastic!! I will definatley keep this recipe and make the same way. Also love the artichokes in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is good but next time i will try red bell peppers instead of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I used the advice of a lot of reviewers on here. Substitute the green onion for a chopped half of large yellow onion. Use two cans of Italian diced tomatoes and something I came up with myself...last 4 minutes of cooking, toss fresh peeled and deveined shrimp in the tomato sauce. I believe that is what was missing from the recipe. Outstanding!!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was really fresh and not too heavy. My husband really enjoyed. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Yummmm! This is the tastiest dinner entree I have prepared in a long time! I personalized it just a bit. After tossing the ravioli in a little oil, I also gave it a few shakes of italian seasoning. I also added fresh chopped spinach to the sauce to increase the vegetable content. I omitted the green onions because, for me, it just didn't seem to work with this dish. It tasted divine and was pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
It was pretty good...nothing special that I will be keeping the recipe. I did add mushrooms to mine and that was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States