Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
So yummy! I made this tonight and it was wonderful! I used a large can of crushed tomatoes and a small can of italian style diced tomatoes. I added fresh spinach, yellow bell pepper,fresh basil, and shrimp. I also put in a small amount of red pepper flakes.I used tortellini instead of ravioli. I will make this definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I loved it!! My 1 year old couldn't get enough of it. Great recipe, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Slightly on the bland side though overall easy to make. Next time I would add some fresh basil and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
used can of diced tomatos instead of fresh and added a box of thawed spinach. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Needs more spices, and maybe something else, but it is almost a 4 star. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Mmmmm.... really yummy for a quick meal. I didn't have Roma Tomatoes so I used Italian Diced Tomatoes (included liquid) and didn't have green onion so I used a sweet onion. Turned out great. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe was *very* good. My husband says it goes on the "Keeper" list! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Be sure to use fresh grated cheese...that's what makes the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I've made this recipe twice and both times it came out great. I followed the recipe to a T the first time and it was wonderful. The Second time around I added a little hot pepper to spice things up, I didn't bother skinning my tomatoes, added an extra can of diced tomatoes, and it came out just as good. This is the kind of recipe that you always keep on hand for those nights when you don't feel like cooking too much. I paired it with a strawberry and spinach salad and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virenda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I didn't have enough fresh tomatoes, so I used a 14 oz can of petit diced tomatoes, strained. It's a great meal for a weekday night when short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States