Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
The sauce is fresh and light. My entire family loved it! The recipe didn't specify but we poured all the artichoke marinade in the pan also and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was a great dish because it was so easy. I did add some spagetti sauce (about 1 cup) to bring out the tomato sauce. I can't imagine it without the tomato sauce, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Tasty, simple dish to change up dinner. fast too in a pinch. If I don't have green onions, I use the same amount of regular onions. Recipe as-is is well received by family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good recipe. The sauce is not too heavy and the dish is very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
A Nice light dinner. bumped up the garlic and added fresh basil and a little white wine. Sourdough makes a nice side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I followed many of the suggestions in the reviews. I used fresh roma tomatoes, but I think it was a little bland. Hubby liked it more than I did. I'm not a huge fan of jarred artichokes, which probably affected my enjoyment of this recipe. If I made it again, I would use freshly grated parmesan instead of the pre-grated stuff in the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
As is I give this 4 stars only because I think it's slightly bland on it's own. However I think this recipe is a great "base" and is very versatile, in addition to being very quick & easy. I used canned diced tomatoes with green chilies for some kick. I also used fresh garlic, onion powder since I had no scallions and added a few squeezes of lemon juice. My whole family really enjoyed this meal and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I make my own ravioli from scratch which also makes this better. 3 cheese, spinach, mushroom, onion ravioli. I use thyme and oregano in them so it gives it more flavour. I use lots of garlic in the sauce. With just a few minor adjustments, this is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
So yummy! I made this tonight and it was wonderful! I used a large can of crushed tomatoes and a small can of italian style diced tomatoes. I added fresh spinach, yellow bell pepper,fresh basil, and shrimp. I also put in a small amount of red pepper flakes.I used tortellini instead of ravioli. I will make this definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States