Cheese Ravioli with Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I added the juice from the artichokes plus some italian seasoning, extra garlic and served it with Italian sausages. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
good, easy , nice if you don't want a traditional sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Wonderful. I didn't make it exactly how the recipe is written. I had ravioli stuffed with smoked mozzarella and artichoke so I used those versus using artichokes in the sauce. I did not have fresh rom a tomatoes on hand, but I had a large can of crushed rom a tomatoes with basil. I sauteed garlic in the olive oil, then added 1 chopped sweet onion. A couple of minutes later, I poured in the roma tomatoes and added fresh basil and parsley. I also added dried oregano, garlic powder, salt, pepper and a dash of balsamic vinegar and white wine. Yum! On the side, we had roasted asparagus with a butter and balsamic vinegar sauce. Lovely combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekearns2004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
this is a wonderful, easy dish that comes together quickly. The only change i made was to use tortellini instead of ravioli. Make this when you have beautiful, flavorful tomatoes and I'd recommend adding just a pinch of crushed red pepper if you like your food spicy; it gives the sauce a nice kick at the end without taking away from the other flavors. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
SO GOOD! I made this for myself for lunch. Now I want to make it for my family, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good and easy as well. I added a bit of tomato sauce and a few extra artichoke hearts as well. The tomato sauce gave the sauce a little body, which I thought improved it a bit. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was a good basic recipe. I chopped everything very fine in a blender and used a tablespoon of the marinade instead of plain olive oil. It was a bit salty for my tastes and I had cut out the salt. I'll make it again, but will add different seasonings to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious! The sauce has such a rich yet clean flavor! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Really excellent in its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I really liked how easy this recipe was, and that it only took me about 15 min to whip up. I did feel like it was missing something though. I might add some white wine to the tomatoes, artichokes, onions and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States