Cheese Please Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quick and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINEY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious, easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made this for a fondue party and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and it was great with bread cubes, shrimp and crab lumps. I garnished the fondue with some sliced green onions, which accented the taste. You don't really need a fondue pot; it was just fine in a mini-slow cooker. Like the other reviewer said, I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I avoid cooking as much as possible, and always have to look up directions on how to boil an egg....and yet, this recipe turned out excellent! No lumps, no blobs! I just added ingredients slowly and kept stirring! It tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love this! Much better than white wine and guryere cheese one. Will use this one for future fondues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Really good! I was pleasantly surprised that the ranch dressing flavor was so subtle. We don't do fondue very often, but this will be one of my "keeper" recipes. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Im not sure what I expected. This was good and eaten entirely. I guess I would somehow limit that ranch flavor better if I could and not share for a fancy meal, great for a SUPER casual appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was bland until I added salt and pepper, then it was divine!! The whole family ate it up. I served with veggies and sliced bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this was the most amazing dinner for my family the other night! the fondue has a very mild flavor that went over well with the kids, but the ranch gave it enough oomph for us to enjoy as well. i served it with lots of raw veggies, tortilla chips, and apples. i had been looking for something different to do for dinner, that in this heat wave wouldn't heat up the whole oven and this was such a hit! we will be doing the "dippable dinner" more often around here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
The fondue came out more like cheese soup, not as cheesy and thick as the Melting Pot's fondue. The flavor was great and I added a bit more cheese! Maybe next time I'll add less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States