Cheese Please Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quick and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINEY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicious, easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made this for a fondue party and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and it was great with bread cubes, shrimp and crab lumps. I garnished the fondue with some sliced green onions, which accented the taste. You don't really need a fondue pot; it was just fine in a mini-slow cooker. Like the other reviewer said, I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I avoid cooking as much as possible, and always have to look up directions on how to boil an egg....and yet, this recipe turned out excellent! No lumps, no blobs! I just added ingredients slowly and kept stirring! It tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love this! Much better than white wine and guryere cheese one. Will use this one for future fondues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Really good! I was pleasantly surprised that the ranch dressing flavor was so subtle. We don't do fondue very often, but this will be one of my "keeper" recipes. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Im not sure what I expected. This was good and eaten entirely. I guess I would somehow limit that ranch flavor better if I could and not share for a fancy meal, great for a SUPER casual appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was bland until I added salt and pepper, then it was divine!! The whole family ate it up. I served with veggies and sliced bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
this was the most amazing dinner for my family the other night! the fondue has a very mild flavor that went over well with the kids, but the ranch gave it enough oomph for us to enjoy as well. i served it with lots of raw veggies, tortilla chips, and apples. i had been looking for something different to do for dinner, that in this heat wave wouldn't heat up the whole oven and this was such a hit! we will be doing the "dippable dinner" more often around here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
The fondue came out more like cheese soup, not as cheesy and thick as the Melting Pot's fondue. The flavor was great and I added a bit more cheese! Maybe next time I'll add less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States