Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This bread is wonderful, I made this recipe for a large dinner party...I heard nothing but praise!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This is a winner--and made a big hit with my guests ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
the dressing is good but Ii think the bread I purchase was hard which made the dish ok will try it again with a different bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Living In: Roxbury, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I made this using fresh soft baguettes and it turned out wonderfull, this will definately become one of my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this bread to go with chili on Christmas Eve and everyone LOVED it! Thanks so much for sharing the key to this delicious treat Holly! I will make this again and again. Yummy! Colleen - Minnesota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
No other word than AWSOME!A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A This was a big hit for everyone. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I made a batch to keep in the fridge. I spread on a slice or two of sourdough bread and broil in the toaster-oven for a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Everyone loved it so much that I had to make a second batch of it to appease the hungry masses. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I am updating my rating and review to 5 stars. I just got back from a potluck. I brought the bread over all assembled except not broiled or cut. I used my neighbors over to broil and cut up the pieces of bread. I doubled the recipe and there was not a SINGLE piece of bread left! All our friends were raving about this bread. The only change I made was that I caramelized the onions, cooked for about 45 minutes and then I added the garlic for 4-5 minutes at the end. Let the mixture cool and then spread it on the bread and topped with the cheese/mayo mixture. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
I'v emade this several times, and it's always been a big hit. I modify the recipe this way: I make it without the onion; I decrease the mayonnaise to 2/3 cup. I increase the parmesan chees to 2/3 cup (and sometimes I use a romano/parmesan blend).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States