Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
The three people I cooked this for loved it, I didn't care for it, something about the mayonaise flavor on garlic bread kind of made me gag. I thought a "3" but everyone else said "5" so I went in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
My fiance loved this, but I didn't care for it. I think it is because I used Miracle Whip instead of real Mayo to cut down on the fat. If I make these again, I will use regular Mayo. I followed the recipe exactly but only used one mini french loaf since I have no idea what baguettes are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yuummy! This cheesy gooey melt-in-your-mouth deliciousness combines some of my favorite tastes all in one~ The slightly browned, bubbly cheese was awesome and, since I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, I got an extra tangyness that I really liked. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squishy muffin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
this was very tasty ( : the only problem was that i just couldnt stop tasting the mayonaise. i knew i wouldnt taste it if i didnt know it was there,& i knew it was all in my head, (if you can see, im not a big mayonaise fan) but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is what my mother used to prepare for parties!..only she used melba toast cracker type thingies.....she added sharp cheddar to the other cheeses and used a sweet white onion....the taste took me back to her fabulous cocktail parties....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Likly-Welch

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious..not too greasy or mushy at all.. followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. Agree 1 C of mayo is too much and I will decrease it to 1/2 C next time. I added sliced mild jalapenos on half of them before broiling - yummmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Photo by Brooke Porch
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Excellent! Everyone loved and they kept asking what was on it...I wouldn't tell them b/c some SAY they do not like onion and mayo. Followed exactly except I used a loaf of fresh baked Italian bread that I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Porch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Puffed up and looked great. Everyone liked it, but I did not especially care for the mayo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Mmmm. So good, so fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States