Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JQP1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this last night for a dinner party with friends and it went quick! Everyone agreed this was the best garlic bread they had tasted. I followed the advise of the other reviews and cut the mayo to 2/3 cup. The only thing is next time I will add more garlic as we LOVE garlic!! I will definitely continue to use this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JQP1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I didn't have mayo so I used caesar dressing instead! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The taste of these is marvelous!!!! I went an extra mile to show off my skills and made my own homemade french bread. Will use this many times in the future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I had been looking for a good cheese bread recipe for a long time and this fits the bill perfectly. The mayonnaise is a surprising ingredient that pulls everything together nicely. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
pretty good, but really rich. I halved the mayo like some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
AMAZING! I halfed the mayo and this turned out PERFECT! The family devoured it! I will be using this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I thought that this recipe was really good...however watch the calories of this. Its definitely a lot! After a few bites it seemed to be a too much and I could tell that this was really heavy. So I ended up scraping off the top and just eating the bread with the butter mixture on it which was really good. Anyway I liked this but could not rate it very high due to the high calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fam loved this!!! I didnt like the mayo tast in it, but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
The whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I changed this recipe a little, mainly because I was serving it with a chicken meal and not a pasta meal. I omitted the butter, and substituted with 1 TBSP of olive oil. Instead of the mozzarella and Parm cheeses, I used cheddar cheese. I also added salt & pepper to taste. GREAT base recipe that I will experiment with other cheeses as well. Also tastes great on those little small sourdough & rye breads. (Usually sold by the deli).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States