Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Didn't care for the mayonnaise taste, and I even decreased it to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were good, but the cheese didn't melt fully no matter how long I would cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was awesome! I had to stop myself from devouring more than 2 pieces. I didn't change any of the measurements. You can definitely taste the mayo, but we're big mayo fans so it didn't bother us. I did use an Italian blend of cheeses instead of just the mozzarella. Broiled for about 5 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Best Garlic Bread I have ever had! I have switched to using Olive Oil instead of butter now, and it is still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
To say that my boys liked this would be an understatement. I halved the recipe, and half of the amount (which would have been a quarter cup, so I halved the recipe then halved the mayonnaise again, if that makes sense) used olive oil mayonnaise. Every piece of this was inhaled. I didn't even get to try it. NOTE: I used Kraft parmesan cheese but I think this would be insane with a good fresh grated parmesan. I'm glad I cut the mayonnaise in half, I think had I used the whole amount it would have been overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for a dinner party last night and everyone raved about it! I made only 2 small changes, I cooked the onions for 15 minutes in the butter, then added the garlic for only 3 minute. You don't want your garlic to stay in the butter too long, as it will turn bitter. I prepared this 2 hours ahead, covered till time to bake it. It was fast and easy and very, very good! This will be my go to recipe in the future! It's the best we have ever had and great heated up the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very good. I always use red onions and they were delicious in this recipe! I might bake the bread for 10-15 minutes to crisp it up a little before I broil it next time since it was very soft. There is also a distinct mayo flavor which was fine since I like mayo but cooks beware. :o) This will be a regular pasta accompaniment in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is the best cheese bread I have ever made. My family just loves it, and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this for my fiance, little sister and a few of her friends. It was amazing! I did end up adding a handful of swiss cheese to the mixture and when i took them out i brushed melted butter around the sides. All i have to say is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalalovestocook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Not a bad recipe but if you are not a big fan of grilled onions you probably won't like this one too much. The grilled onion flavor really dominates this. Plus it is very fattening, a whole cup of mayo and a cube of butter, yikes! So I guess I'm still on the hunt for that really delicious cheesy bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States