Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Okay, this is recipe is restaurant worthy, just spectacular. I used a loaf of Italian bread, which was great. I do not want to know how many calories are in each slice, but if calories are not an issue with you, if you really want to cut loose and try something different than standard garlic bread, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Everyone loved this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made just two servings of this using an asiago cheese baguette I had on hand and green onions for a little more color. I also cut the mayonnaise back as suggested by a number of other reviewers. Rather than spreading the onion/garlic mixture on the bread, I just mixed it together with the cheese mixture. I first lightly toasted one side of the bread under the broiler, then spread the other side with the cheese mixture and broiled again. Next time I will toast both sides of the bread before spreading the cheese mixture on, in the hopes of making this a little crisper. A good recipe I will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Yumm! We all loved this one. Have made twice now. Followed suggestions to halve the mayo. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was a different kind of garlic bread. It's really tasty. My picky kids didn't mind onions or mayonnaise. I did reduce the amount of mayonnaise though, because it seemed like too much. Oh, and I used ciabatta loaf sliced legthwise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a really good cheesy garlic bread recipe! I made an error and flipped the amounts of mozarella and parmesan cheese, but it was still really yummy. Might just have been my oven, but 5 minutes was too long to broil. Would cut back on the mayo amount just a bit next time, but it was really good the way its written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
LOVED it. Easy and kids said it was the best bread ever. Still talking about it the next day. I didn't used the onion because my youngest doesn't like onion. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this. My whole family enjoys it. I am asked to make it at least every couple weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Took this to a large dinner party last night and it was met with fabulous reviews. I would say this recipe serves 16-18 easily. That is how many we had at dinner and there were still a few slices left. Very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Didn't care for the mayonnaise taste, and I even decreased it to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States