Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Following the other reviews, I cut back on the mayo. I had one loaf and only needed 1/4 cup of mayo. Sent this to a wine club meeting and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
AWESOME! I did not have enough mozzarella on hand so I added some chedder. Since other reviews recommended less mayo, I only added enough to get the consistancy needed to spread it on the bread. I made this as a last minute replacement for a bread gone awry to take to my supper club, it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This was great! I got so many compliments on this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
If you are on a diet - keep away! It is delicious - will cut back on mayo next time as other reviewers suggested and I doubled the amount of onion, garlic, butter spread which was also suggested - but it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Wonderful! Best garlic bread ever - Cut back in mayo just a tad and added a couple more cloves of garlic. I will be serving this often with pasta and soups this winter. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe tasted fabulous and was very easy to make. I didn't use as much butter, mayo or cheese as the recipe calls for, in order to reduce the very outrageous amount of fat. It was sinfully delicious. My husband said it was the best garlic bread he has ever had. Thank you holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey R Norman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lewisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This is the best cheesey garlic bread that I have ever had. This tops any bread you can get at any restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Nice change to the old style of garlic bread, I put to much of the cheese mixture on for my taste but my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
My husband and I loved this garlic bread!! It was definitely worth the effort (of having to sautee the onions and garlic in butter) I froze the leftovers and can't wait to have it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States