Cheese Onion Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed this I made the olive oil french bread and put this on top. It is very good will make it again think next time I'll put a little red pepper flakes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Oh this is good stuff! Cut mayo in half and it was perfect. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Man, this is good!! Very easy to make and so yummy. I baked it in the oven for a few minutes before switching to broil. I wanted the bread to get a little crispy and warm inside. It was so delicious. I cant see making this an everyday thing because it is pretty bad for you, but--it is excellent!! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
It was really good, but I didn't like having the occasional crunch of onions, I would use less onions, and make sure you cook them THOROUGHLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
There were only two of us so I used half a loaf of french bread. Then I cut it in half lengthwise and topped it with garlic/onion/butter mixture and parmesan/mozzarella/mayo mixtures as directed. It was AWESOME! The only change I will make for next time is use less mayo (I would've liked the cheese to be a little 'tighter', it was very creamy, yummy though!) maybe 3/4 cup instead of a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is the very BEST garlic cheese bread I have ever eaten!! WOW!! Cant wait to share this with friends!! It is very impressive!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!! I would give it many more stars than 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Really tasty. Threw in some green onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best Garlic Cheese Bread ever!!!!! It was so easy to make, and it reminds me of my favorite pizza place's Garlic Cheese Bread. I had everything on hand to make this except for the French baguettes, so I used hamburger buns and it was delicious!!!! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe. I will be making this from now on instead of buying it at the store to have with our Italian dinner nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Okay, this is recipe is restaurant worthy, just spectacular. I used a loaf of Italian bread, which was great. I do not want to know how many calories are in each slice, but if calories are not an issue with you, if you really want to cut loose and try something different than standard garlic bread, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States