Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I added one drained can of chopped asparagus spears Sargentos shredded sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Gustafson
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband really really liked this. Other than substituting a different kind of pasta (I didn't have elbows) and using about 1 1/2 cups, I followed the recipe as described. I thought that it needed a bit more flavor, so when I made this again, I will add sauted onion, some curry, perhaps some frozen peas. I really liked the fact that it was very quick and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
No one in our house enjoyed this. It was very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I only loved this recipe because it's a good base and I got some great ideas and suggestions from the other reviewers. On its own, I felt it was a bit lacking. It was delicious! Changes: 2 cups instead of 1 for the elbow macaroni; 1 can of milk; dollops of sour cream (used up what was leftover from our tacos last night); pinch of curry powder; about 1/2 a finely chopped onion, 2 pressed garlic gloves, GRATED cheese instead of cubed and only a 300 gram package of it; 3/4 cup of homemade seasoned breadcrumbs. I would definitely add frozen peas to this next time. And I used the broiler after uncovering the dish for some final toasting/melting of the top. And I was super curious about the French fried onions suggestions. I had to google image it. I have never seen this in the supermarket! Is there a possibility that we don't have it in Canada? I just can't get my head around it - fried onions in a can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo-Anne Farley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Left everything as if, except I only used one can of tuna because that's all I had. Still was delicious, could have used a bit of garlic powder or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My husband and I really liked this dish, I will definitely make it again. I did add a little bit of milk and it came out creamy, I added frozen peas and carrots. I also only added half of the cheese and it was cheesy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was disappointed in this recipe. I made it exactly as stated and I found it quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My family loves this. Quick to make, tastes great, and they eat it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Hi. Thank you for this yummy recipe. It reminded me of what my dad would make for us when i was younger. My 6 year old son is a VERY PICKY eater and even he liked it alot. I grew up with sweet peas in my tuna casserole so I added one can to the mixture as well as 2 teaspoons of season salt & 1 teaspoon of black pepper just for added flavor. My only drawback was the oven temp of 350° did not seem to be hot enough. After 25 minutes of cooking it was just warm so I turned it up to 375° for 10 more minutes and it was awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Dale-Nasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States