Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was really easy to make and my husband loved it. I did however, change it just a bit. I added some diced onion and 1 tsp. lemon pepper for extra flavor; reduced the cheese to 12 oz, which was plenty; and used cream of celery soup. My husband said it was great but could be a bit creamier, so next time, I might add 1 more can of soup, or maybe try adding 1/2 can of milk to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Really good. I improved it a little though by adding about 1 cup of mayo, 1 small diced onion, and a few tsps of garlic powder. I just estimated the amount of cheese I wanted, but I'm pretty sure I didn't use as much as this recipe called for. Really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I loved this easy and delicious recipe. the only thing is i substituted green onions for green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was pretty good and very simple.My 2 year old ate it, so we were happy. I used Velveeta cheese instead of cheddar, but I think the cheddar would be much better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Sorry to have the dissenting vote, but I absolutely did not like this. It tasted like Tuna Helper. I don't know how this got so many stars. I'm giving up on tuna casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I changed so much that I probably shouldn't rate this recipe, but it was delicious so I had to. I have made tuna casserole once before from a different recipe, but didn't care for it. When I saw this one, it seemed more suited to my tastes. I used twice as much macaroni, same amount of tuna and cream of mushroom soup, 3/4 lb. Velveeta instead of cheddar put directly into the mixture and topped it with shredded cheddar then put crushed Ritz crackers in butter on top. It was rich and fattening, but so very good. Unlike the recipe I used before, the tuna did not overpower everything else. I loved it and am looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Great-- I even liked the leftovers. (I think that says alot for tuna casserole) My 2yr old really liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I really enjoy this recipe quite a bit, though I haven't tried varying it too much. Occasionally I might use egg noodles instead of macaroni, or cream of chicken or celery in place of the cream of mushroom. Though this is one of very few dishes that my fiance, who is a VERY non picky eater, just will not touch. It's too rich for him unfortunately. I've made it for other friends that absolutely loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I've eaten the tuna, mushroom soup, and macaroni combo numerous times and always enjoyed it. This certainly bumped it up a notch. I didn't have chedder, I had grated tex mex mix which I used instead. Worked out great! I also added a clove of garlic for fun. Good idea to add cheese! Thanks for the tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States