Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Loved it! I substituted cream of potato soup for cream of mushroom, used less cheese, and took Chef in SF's suggestion to add sour cream, chives and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycrim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Really Good and fast. I will make it agian. I just took the basics of the recipe and ran with what I had in the pantry. It turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe was very good the croutons added was very good; It made it crispy and delightful. The whole family likes it and wanted thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved it; I usually pass tuna off as chicken in my family because kids AND husband "think" they don't like tuna but they almost always gobble it up and ask for more. Today, they saw the tuna can...drat! I used bread crumbs instead of croutons and I only used 1/2 cheese called for. Yummy good, even if my family won't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This meal tasted so great. I am not even a big cheese person. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arminda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used ceasar flavored croutons, and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Yippee! My three year old liked it. We substitued crab for one can of tuna due to the fact we were horrified to discover we only had 1 on hand. Very simple and kids can help put the cheese on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was quite delicious! I did add peas, so there would be some veggie in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Found this casserole really good! Kids loved it. The only reason i did not give it a 5 was because i found it a little salty and that could of been my tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was a descent recipe. I had to increase the amount of macaroni, It did not seem like enough. I cut the cheese in half and used french fried onions instead of croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie in training

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States