Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
You have to be a cheese lover or crazy to add a whole bag of cheese to a casserol!!! I used 2 cups of pasta and half the bag of cheese all together with this recipe and the cheese wedges I served with it. I only added the crushed croutons ontop to half of the pan but it was really good! A lot better than I tought it would. I would make my tuna casserole this was way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
my family loved this. The tuna flavor was not overpowering just right. I added half a can of milk and only had 8oz of shredded sharp cheddar. I sauted half a small onion and 2 cloves of garlic in EVOO and butter. Used crushed townhouse crackers on top and sprayed top with i can't believe it's not butter spray. Surprised it was so good will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This gets a star knocked off for the measurements/ratio being waaay off. Am i reading this correctly just one cup, ONE CUP! of macaroni with 2 cans of tuna and an entire POUND of cheese?? I measured out my one cup of mac and stirred in the two cans of tuna and thought "Hmm, this cant be right." So i ended up having to boil more mac. What a waste of time! But anyway, i really like the addition of the croutons. I lightly crushed mine. It was great. No way does this require a POUND of cheese. I eye balled that too. I served this with AR's Italian Peas. It went nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Loved it! I hate to say that I too made some modifications to the recipe. I used 3 cups of egg noodles instead of elbow macaroni (for variety & more servings) and added melted butter to the croutons before spreading them on top of the casserole. I baked for 20 mins in a 2 quart casserole dish at 350 and broiled for 1 min to brown the crouton topping. I was going to freeze the leftovers but my husband insisted it would disappear by tomorrow night's dinner. A definite addition to our family's favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was delicious...however I cut the cheese in half as well. I'm glad I did, otherwise I would have had a Cheese casserole. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was good! I used less cheese and it was still VERY cheesy. I give it a 4 because it wasn't bad but I am still going to continue looking for that tuna casserole that is ammmmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The only change I made in this recipe is that I whisked in one cup of mayo with the mushroom soup. OMG it made it one of the creamiest tuna noodle casseroles I ahve ever had!!! LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very yummy. I took the advise of Chef in SF and added sour cream and garlic but other than that I kept the recipe the same. I love cheese so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe was very quick and simple. The first time I made it I decided 1 lb of cheese was way too much. Second time, I doubled the noodles and cream of mushroom, cut the cheese in half, and topped with bread crumbs. Yum! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Holder
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Boyfriend loves this recipe. I cook it all the time but have to add salt, pepper, and a dash of whatever sounds good to me at the time. And I cook it about 10-15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States