Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My picky bf and I both liked this. I used cream of asparagus soup because that's what I had on hand. I used less cheese and added broccoli. This recipe is begging for an onion like some other reviewers suggested. It was not dry and did not require milk. The croutons were weird - not sure what the point was. I recommend excluding the croutons and adding veggies! Otherwise it's a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is a nice recipe I did add some peas and milk from reading what some of the other reviewers stated. My family loved this dish it's a keeper. Thank you Elke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Delicious! I added some diced celery, a sprinkle of garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and used breadcrumbs instead of croutons. The bf sampled it and loved it (he hates mushrooms, as do I, but I didn't dare tell him what's in here! He won't even touch cream of mushroom soup, but I can make an exception) Thanks, Elke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made a lot of changes to this recipe, but I think even without the alterations I made it would come out pretty tasty! Like some other reviewers, I doubled the pasta. I shredded a 10-ounce block of mild cheddar (two pounds seemed like too much, but half that seemed like not enough!). I also added about 2/3 cup of frozen peas, as well as some finely diced red/orange/yellow bell peppers I had left over from another recipe, for a little color. Finally, I added some black pepper, garlic and onion powders, and a few shakes each of Old Bay seasoning and seasoned salt. I think adding these helped a lot. I whisked them together in the pan with the mushroom soup and 1/2 can of milk before adding everything else. A little decadent, maybe, but this was a perfect, easy "comfort food" dish for a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yummy! Just add what you want to make it your own. Shredded carrots and chives were good. Added a little milk and it was nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very cheesy! Had to sub Club crackers for croutons, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I didn't have any tuna on hand but I did have leftover fried chicken. Just removed chicken from the bone and followed the recipe and used panko instead of croutons. The kids enjoyed it and it was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wow, so so good! I didn't change anything except added the french fried onions on top and it was really good! My husband and I both loved it! Thank you! So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I pretty mcuh followed the concept of the recipe but did my own thing at the same time. First of all, I used egg noodles, I used one family size thing of mushroom soup. PEAS!!!! and french fried onions. And of course the tuna. I made the casserole early in the morning because I wouldnt have time in the evening. I topped it with loads of cheese, and put tin foil on top and cooked it for about 40mins. For the last 10minutes I put the french fried onions on top and no tin foil. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just loved this recipe. I did not use all the cheese though, maybe 3/4 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States