Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I changed so much that I probably shouldn't rate this recipe, but it was delicious so I had to. I have made tuna casserole once before from a different recipe, but didn't care for it. When I saw this one, it seemed more suited to my tastes. I used twice as much macaroni, same amount of tuna and cream of mushroom soup, 3/4 lb. Velveeta instead of cheddar put directly into the mixture and topped it with shredded cheddar then put crushed Ritz crackers in butter on top. It was rich and fattening, but so very good. Unlike the recipe I used before, the tuna did not overpower everything else. I loved it and am looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Great-- I even liked the leftovers. (I think that says alot for tuna casserole) My 2yr old really liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I really enjoy this recipe quite a bit, though I haven't tried varying it too much. Occasionally I might use egg noodles instead of macaroni, or cream of chicken or celery in place of the cream of mushroom. Though this is one of very few dishes that my fiance, who is a VERY non picky eater, just will not touch. It's too rich for him unfortunately. I've made it for other friends that absolutely loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I've eaten the tuna, mushroom soup, and macaroni combo numerous times and always enjoyed it. This certainly bumped it up a notch. I didn't have chedder, I had grated tex mex mix which I used instead. Worked out great! I also added a clove of garlic for fun. Good idea to add cheese! Thanks for the tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
So yummy! It was very easy to make and didn't take long. I did use cream of celery in place of cream of mushroom soup, and bread crumbs as the topping because I was out of croutons. I'll definitley make this again and again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
My husband and I REALLY liked this. Our kids enjoyed it, but it was a bit rich for them. I used 2 cans of soup, added 2 tsp minced garlic, shredded the cheese - 2 c mixed in and 2 c on top, had no elbow macaroni so cooked about 8 oz of egg noodles but didn't use them all. I just put them in until I liked the consistency. 6 oz would be about right. I used Ceasar croutons and slightly crushed them in my hand. This is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was the first time I ever had or made tuna casserole and it was WONDERFUL!! I used solid white albacore and 2-3 cups shredded cheese and garlic & herb bread crumbs on top. Very easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Yummy!! You must be a cheese lover to love it though. I used cheddar and mozzarela cheese, added green peas and some chopped onion and used french fried onions to top it off and it was fabulous. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
CHEESE lovers, this is the first thing you should understand, it's called CHEESE lovers and let me tell you for those of us who love cheese this is great! I have not ever liked any tuna casserole, this is the very first time, this is going to be a regular! Even my kid loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Even though I am a cheese lover, this casserole has too much of it. I could have just eaten a block of cheese! Next time I would cut the amount of cheese in half, grate it instead of cubing, and bake it in a 8x8 dish. 9x13 is too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States