Cheese Lover's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was disappointed in this recipe. I made it exactly as stated and I found it quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My family loves this. Quick to make, tastes great, and they eat it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Hi. Thank you for this yummy recipe. It reminded me of what my dad would make for us when i was younger. My 6 year old son is a VERY PICKY eater and even he liked it alot. I grew up with sweet peas in my tuna casserole so I added one can to the mixture as well as 2 teaspoons of season salt & 1 teaspoon of black pepper just for added flavor. My only drawback was the oven temp of 350° did not seem to be hot enough. After 25 minutes of cooking it was just warm so I turned it up to 375° for 10 more minutes and it was awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Dale-Nasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
delicious!!!used macaroni and ragatoni noodles...1 cup each...also used 1/2 can of milk ...so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We enjoyed the taste of this very much although I must say that 1 cup elbow macaroni did not quite seem enough. I cooked up a whole box of elbow macaroni and just spooned however much I thought is "enough" into the soup/cheese mixture. Also, I did not use up the entire 1 lb of cheese - just seemed a little too much... I mixed up 1/2 lb into the soup and scattered enough to cover the soup/cheese/pasta mixture. Also, I used roasted garlic bread crumbs instead of croutons just because that is what I have on hand. Easy dish to whip up and taste wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This casserole was really good however, even though I followed the recipe exactly, my family all agreed that this recipe was definetly missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I shouldn't be rating and review this recipe because I made several changes but without them it would have scored much lower. While I was mixing the ingredients together the mixture looked way too dry so I mixed in about 1/4-1/2 cup milk and about 1/2 cup of mayo. Used wide egg noodles instead of macaroni because that is what I'm used to. I cut the cheese back a smidgen added pepper, garlic and onion powder. Otherwise it would have been very bland. However now, its my new tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yummy! My whole family loved this! I added cream of chicken instead of mushroom and used both shreddeded cheddar and parm instead of the cubes. I also used crushed ritz crackers over top instead of crutons. It turned out very well, and the best part, it was easy! ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Let me first say that I really tweaked this recipe. I used 1 box of whole wheat pasta, 2 cans of fat free low sodium condensed cream of mushroom soup, 3 cans of tuna, block of cheddar, 4 oz of shredded cheese, 3 cups of brocolli-cauliflower-carrot blend veggies, kosher salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper, and garlic. I added the croutons at the end like the original recipe but I think they can definitely be left out. This is the seond time that I've ever had tuna casserole and I would 100% make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States