Cheese Lovers' Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I made it to take to an employee recognition day at my office, and I was searching for something that a co-worker of mine would eat since she eats little to no meat. I passed the recipe around my office and made it again for my parents. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was awesome! Everyone loved it. I did alter it just a little. I mixed the ricotta cheese, italian spices, and eggs together and let it sit in the refrigerator to marinate for at least 2 hours. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is a reply to a reviewer below. To keep your lasagne from becoming watery, drain the noodles very well and blot them dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
What can I say but MMM MMM MMM!! Not to mention very simple to make for someone like me who isn't all that familiar in the kitchen. Seriously, the boyfriend and I LOVE this particular lasagna - thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My whole family loved it! It is so cheesy and delicious it was a great way to end the day! The leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe is so simple and easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I suggest adding ground beef with the sauce to make it more meatier, otherwise I followed the rest of the direction. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
One of my new favorites. I love cheese, but I still thought the lasagna would be a little bit lacking without meat. I was wrong, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Dice
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My boyfriend was wanting a lasagna and he was so happy with this one. (He's a picky eater, but he loves cheese.) Very tasty! I even swapped some cheeses for others, but I can't remember which ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was great. My son (who is a very picky eater) loves this lasagna. I only made a few changes, I didn't have any spaghetti sauce with meat in it, so I used regular sauce and added meat (1 lb. ground turkey). I also used more of the shredded cheeses than the recipe called for. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I've made this several times adjusting it a little to my family's taste and I LOVE it. In fact, I'm making it rightnow.:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States