Cheese Lovers' Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Very good, but it turned out watery. Could it be because I used fat free cottage cheese? Any suggestions would be appreciated, because I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I made it to take to an employee recognition day at my office, and I was searching for something that a co-worker of mine would eat since she eats little to no meat. I passed the recipe around my office and made it again for my parents. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This was very easy to make, and delicous. My husband and son and father all loved it. I'm sure it will become a regular on our meal list. The only thing I will change is to add more cheese. We are cheese lovers and I think it would have been better cheeser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is a reply to a reviewer below. To keep your lasagne from becoming watery, drain the noodles very well and blot them dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I never thought I would say this, but there was almost too much cheese. I thought it was a little bland, but it was something different from regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was awesome! Everyone loved it. I did alter it just a little. I mixed the ricotta cheese, italian spices, and eggs together and let it sit in the refrigerator to marinate for at least 2 hours. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
What can I say but MMM MMM MMM!! Not to mention very simple to make for someone like me who isn't all that familiar in the kitchen. Seriously, the boyfriend and I LOVE this particular lasagna - thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe is so simple and easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I suggest adding ground beef with the sauce to make it more meatier, otherwise I followed the rest of the direction. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
One of my new favorites. I love cheese, but I still thought the lasagna would be a little bit lacking without meat. I was wrong, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I first want to say that I don't believe there was enough sauce or cheese for this recipe. If I were to make this again, I would buy more sauce and cheese. There was also way too much noodles. I threw away half of them because they couldn't be used. A half a box would have been fine. With that being said, I think this was way too dry. I think not having enough sauce made it that way. I also added meat to my sauce which good thing I did or I really would have hated it. I think next time around, I'll find a different lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States