Cheese Lovers' Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
One of my new favorites. I love cheese, but I still thought the lasagna would be a little bit lacking without meat. I was wrong, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe is so simple and easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I suggest adding ground beef with the sauce to make it more meatier, otherwise I followed the rest of the direction. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
What can I say but MMM MMM MMM!! Not to mention very simple to make for someone like me who isn't all that familiar in the kitchen. Seriously, the boyfriend and I LOVE this particular lasagna - thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was awesome! Everyone loved it. I did alter it just a little. I mixed the ricotta cheese, italian spices, and eggs together and let it sit in the refrigerator to marinate for at least 2 hours. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I never thought I would say this, but there was almost too much cheese. I thought it was a little bland, but it was something different from regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is a reply to a reviewer below. To keep your lasagne from becoming watery, drain the noodles very well and blot them dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This was very easy to make, and delicous. My husband and son and father all loved it. I'm sure it will become a regular on our meal list. The only thing I will change is to add more cheese. We are cheese lovers and I think it would have been better cheeser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I made it to take to an employee recognition day at my office, and I was searching for something that a co-worker of mine would eat since she eats little to no meat. I passed the recipe around my office and made it again for my parents. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Very good, but it turned out watery. Could it be because I used fat free cottage cheese? Any suggestions would be appreciated, because I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States