Cheese Lovers' Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I left out the American cheese but I also left out the cottage cheese, not because it didn't sound good but because the hubby dosen't like it. I just added way more of the other cheeses, added ground beef, and fresh Parmesan cheese (to me the fresh really does make a world of differrence)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wonderful dish. I replaced the American cheese with Provolone and the Cottage Cheese with Ricotta and it turned out wonderfully. I even added some zucchini on the first layer to sneak it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Really good recipe! But I didn't have the heart to use cottage cheese or American cheese in lasagna, so I left out the American and used ricotta in place of the cottage cheese. Very simple but nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I agree that cottage cheese should never, never be used in a lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chakamae
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
this lasagna was the best i have ever had... we will prob have this lasagna at lest once a week. im actually making it tonight for dinner. i had got a recipe for a different lasagna on another website and will prob never make it again. this recipe is so worth making... oh i also use a 5 cheese speg sauce instead of a meat sauce... and i use ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese i just couldn't bring my self to use cottage cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Too many noodles. Not enough sauce. Not very flavorful. I've got a LOT of leftovers. Want some?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This recipe is great!! I have been making this lasagna for well over two years and it is my husband's favorite. The only thing I have stopped doing is putting in the American cheese. There is so much cheese already that we don't even notice the difference!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
If you like cheese this will satisfy your craving. We changed the ingredients to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was yummy, ooey, and gooey. I made a couple of modifications: I used ricotta, not cottage cheese, and just dumped a few dollops here and there. I left out the American cheese entirely... it's already such a cheesy dish that you won't even miss it. I sprinkled some bottled parm on the top, which fine as a substitute for the fresh. I didn't use meat-flavored sauce, but I threw in some soy crumbled beef substitute to make it a vegetarian dish without seeming like a vegetarian dish! Also, the composition turned out better in the metal baking pan I used than in the ceramic casserole dish. Not sure why, but it was less watery in the metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEIOUSEI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States