Cheese Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Thought it was a heavy bread without much taste. I won't make again unless it tastes better toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I followed instructions, no substitutions but I did add a bit of jarred garlic for some extra flavoring but it was still pretty bland. I did enjoy it with butter spread on each slice though. I was very good that way. If it had more of a flavor to it i'd have given it 5 stars, couldn't have been any easier to make. No yeast or egg needed.. which is nice! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Created a gorgeous crisp crust. Was super simple. Definately going to have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I did not have beer to make my usual beer bread, and we were having an Italian dinner... Must have bread! I went searching and found this recipe. I found the dough to be pretty dry, so I added a little extra milk and butter. I increased the amount of cheese, as well. The results were AMAZING!! The bread is very hearty. Next time, I would like to try putting herbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is really good - I was expecting it to come out like a biscuit but it was perfect. The only thing I might adjust next time would be to add a little parmesan or asiago, maybe romano and exchange garlic salt for the regular salt to give it a little savory kick. But it's great just as it is and it couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe calls for and it was a moist, delicious bread with common ingredients. My picky husband and child loved it fresh from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Perfect for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Made this recipe per directions. Baked it for over 45 min. and it came out undercooked and very chewy. Might be a good recipe for biscuits but not for a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States