Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
We liked this very much. I used 6 fresh egg noodles, fewer eggs (3)and fresh spinach. We also used a meat sauce from Trader Joes, but it would have been good with plain sauce, too. My husband likes meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Not bad for my first lasagna. Needs more sauce and a little less rigotta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
It didn't come out too well for me. Perhaps not enough seasoning or the right sauce? I felt 4 eggs was a bit much and could definitely taste them in the ricotta mixture once I tasted the lasagna. The recipe has value however, but needs to be modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Perfect quick lasagna recipe. Second time I made it I browned a pound of ground beef in saucepan before adding sauce - and the sauce I use (whole foods marinara sauce) had just the right amount of seasonings, so I didn't need the Italian seasoning. I also used whole wheat noodles once and it was still very good. Great, easy homemade lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I used only one egg, added some mozarella to the layers, and cooked it with the foil off for the last 15 minutes. Also, I used no-boil noodles, so I added a some more sauce. Its easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Mmmmmm! Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I personally did not like this lasagna and neither did my mother. My husband however ate it for dinner the rest of the week. I did not like the eggs in it. I am a vegetarian and don't eat eggs by themselves and the eggs in the lasagna looked and tasted like scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I liked the recipe but I was told you really taste the eggs in the lasagna. Maybe four eggs is to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Excellent basic cheese lasagna recipe that can be tailored very easily for family preferences. Suggestions/changes I made: --Increase the spaghetti sauce to 64 oz to have enough to pour-over. --I've had really good luck with Barilla's no-cook lasagna noodles. These completely avoid precooking the pasta and handling hot noodles. --Based on the amount of noodles I have, I do a slightly different layering sequence which adds more volume. [the amount of ricotta mixture still works I just use 1/3 of it for each layer instead of half. --Greasing the foil is a great reminder - hate to lose the cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. I substituted cottage cheese and added a little bit of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States