Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. It is good for someone picky, like myself and my husband, who like it simple. instead of using a jar of spaghetti sauce, we use 16 oz plain tomoato sauce and 16 oz tomato paste, and season it ourselves. We also use whole wheat lasagna noodles. comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Halved the recipe because I had an 8x8 pan and only used one egg, which was fine - this recipe does call for too many eggs. Good otherwise! I added a little garlic salt because I didn't have minced garlic and crushed red pepper per other members' recommendations. It was very good! My fiance cleaned his plate in about 2 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe but I changed several things. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and only 3 eggs instead of 4. When mixing the cheese and eggs I added in a bag of mozzarella cheese to it to get the extra cheesey flavor throughout the dish (otherwise it would not have been cheesey at all). Also, on top I added some mild cheddar cheese as well to make it look more like lasagna. With those changes it came out fantastic. - Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was awesome! I made it when company came in, and they raved! Later my brother in law told me that he did not think it would be good without meat, but that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe. We made our own sauce, added Italian herbs and a 6-cheese mix to the ricotta mix. We also only needed two eggs. And we used extra cheese on every layer. Yummy! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My first time making lasagna and it came out incredible. Simple recipe, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This recipe is simple and adaptable. You can add whatever you happen to have on hand. I have gotten rave reviews when I make this for company even if I haven't done anything special like making my own sauce or adding meat and veggies. This is a great dish to sneak in food that your kids normally don't eat. Add some fresh spinach to the sauce and if it is cut small they don't even notice. I've also added VERY finely chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This recipe was great! Easy to prepare and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was great! I made it for my family and they loved it...so much I am making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
this was good, but next time i will only use 3 eggs and less lasagna noodles since i didn't end up using the entire 16 oz package. make sure you season the ricotta/egg/parmesan mixture well with salt and pepper - this may be why some had a "bland" result. also,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States