Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This Lasagna was very good. i changed a few things like useing lite cheeses and whole wheat pasta. i also added 1 fresh minched garlic clove and diced chives to the racotta mix. Everyone loved it and i will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. It is good for someone picky, like myself and my husband, who like it simple. instead of using a jar of spaghetti sauce, we use 16 oz plain tomoato sauce and 16 oz tomato paste, and season it ourselves. We also use whole wheat lasagna noodles. comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Halved the recipe because I had an 8x8 pan and only used one egg, which was fine - this recipe does call for too many eggs. Good otherwise! I added a little garlic salt because I didn't have minced garlic and crushed red pepper per other members' recommendations. It was very good! My fiance cleaned his plate in about 2 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe but I changed several things. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and only 3 eggs instead of 4. When mixing the cheese and eggs I added in a bag of mozzarella cheese to it to get the extra cheesey flavor throughout the dish (otherwise it would not have been cheesey at all). Also, on top I added some mild cheddar cheese as well to make it look more like lasagna. With those changes it came out fantastic. - Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was awesome! I made it when company came in, and they raved! Later my brother in law told me that he did not think it would be good without meat, but that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe. We made our own sauce, added Italian herbs and a 6-cheese mix to the ricotta mix. We also only needed two eggs. And we used extra cheese on every layer. Yummy! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My first time making lasagna and it came out incredible. Simple recipe, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This recipe is simple and adaptable. You can add whatever you happen to have on hand. I have gotten rave reviews when I make this for company even if I haven't done anything special like making my own sauce or adding meat and veggies. This is a great dish to sneak in food that your kids normally don't eat. Add some fresh spinach to the sauce and if it is cut small they don't even notice. I've also added VERY finely chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This recipe was great! Easy to prepare and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was great! I made it for my family and they loved it...so much I am making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States