Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Didn't have any ricotta cheese so I used swiss. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Loved this - but did omit one egg. Otherwise, perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Easy to make. I just added more cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Perfect meatless lasagna. Exactly like the lasagna my mum used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't have quite enough ricotta cheese so I threw a little cream cheese in there; also, didn't quite have enough mozzarella so threw some Parmesan in there as well. Then, as I was about to put it in the oven I realized I forgot the Italian seasoning so I just sprinkled some on top. I definitely, definitely want to try adding spinach next time. As some other reviewers alluded to I think you could do with using slightly less noodles and slightly more cheese and sauce. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I'm a vegetarian and have had a lot of trouble finding a meatless lasagna recipe that I liked (the veggie ones aren't really that good, in my opinion). This one definitely won my heart, perfect in every way, and I was able to freeze the leftovers so I could use them as lunch for work. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
it was very easy to make. i didn't use as many eggs, only two. and next time i will use more ricotta cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was fast,easy and very good! I did add more cheese and spinach to the ricotta cheese mixture. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Sooooo yummy! I didnt have fresh parmesan on hand so I had to use store bought grated. I also added spinach to the cheese, and only used 3 eggs. Loved it last night, and had it again for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I've made this one quite a few times now. Its amazing! I use the no boil noodles and cut down the ricotta to about 3 cups instead of 4 because DH seemed to think that 4C was just a little bit too much. All in all, we love it, and eat it quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States