Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious. I found the ricotta layer too dominant and will make 2/3 of that layer next time (although my husband loved it with heavy ricotta). A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
awesomwe ...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor Shaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It was ok. Didn't have alot of flavor we didn't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this was PERFECT for what i wanted! i am not a fan of lasagna with meat in it. i did use only three eggs (thats all i had!) and i added spinanch but it still was soooooo yummy! great for vegetarians in the world too as you really can alter it to your specs and it will be all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbelair1955

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I only use two eggs and add a tsp or two of dried basil to the ricotta cheese mix. Sometimes I also add 1/2 Cup of six blend Italian cheese by Sargento and 2 cups of blanched baby spinach to it. I always use homemade spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Sorry, but I need a little more flavor! I used 3 c. ricotta cheese, 1/4 c. dried parsley, and 3 eggs. I also included 1 layer of sliced sharp cheddar cheese to increase the flavor. Other than that, I followed this recipe. Thanks Molson7 for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I admit that I did not really follow the recipe but I used the main ideas. Cheese, noodles, eggs, sauce, ect. I added spinach and it turned out wonderful. I used Newman's Own spaghetti sauce which gave it a wonderful flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Loved the lasagna. This is a fast and simple recipe to follow. The only change I made was I added a spinach mixed with ricotta layer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this for a cub scout dinner. It was completely gone! I got about two bites. What I did get was gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good recipe, but like other reviewers, I found it dry. Definitely add more sauce! I served it with minced fresh parsley sprinkled over the top, and it added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States